Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely beach at the front door

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Just a pity I was there in the middle of winter but the rest of the facilities were top class, staff very friendly & so helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Perfect for what we wanted, lovely place, great staff and a good experience. Perfect for what we wanted, lovely place, great staff and a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great seafront location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The North Sea winds can sneak through window gaps but the there was a bit of a gale blowing!
Location: Great beach and a good selection of restaurants. Stadium of Light and National Glass Centre not far.
Great location on Seaburn seafront and a good (40 min) walk to the Stadium of Light. Friendly staff, comfortable, spacious rooms and good food. Onsite parking is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Short Break over Christmas

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious, comprising two double beds, to accommodate our two-year old daughter. We had a sea view. The room was very comfortable.
Location: The location is right on the sea front, which is perfect for jogging or cycling. Sunderland's Roker Park is close by. .
We visited the hotel for a couple of days between Christmas and New Year. We arrived at around mid-afternoon and were allocated a room with a Sea View, which was a nice surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hermann

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Kein 4 Sterne Hotel, Frühstück eintönig , renovierungsbedürftig alles. Sehr freundliches Personal .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherine from London

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We needed somewhere comfortable and reliable near our meeting - and the Marriot was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by grahame

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels