Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach. The hotel doesn't look much from the outside, but inside it is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlow Buckinghamshire

Rendez-vous point for reunion

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable, easy to access and had good facilities. The lounge was sufficiently spacious to accommodate us all and the free wifi helpful.
Cons: The leisure club itself was good and we enjoyed using it. The changing areas and the walk from changing to pool was rather tatty and cold.
Location: Lovely sea front for easy strolls. On a bus route, plenty of historic facilities like glass museum nearby.
Several of us had booked into the hotel to be a base for our school reunion. The staff on reception were all very friendly and accommodating. The bar staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, taking photographs as and when needed and coping with middle aged ladies and their requirements etc. A very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely beach at the front door

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Just a pity I was there in the middle of winter but the rest of the facilities were top class, staff very friendly & so helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Perfect for what we wanted, lovely place, great staff and a good experience. Perfect for what we wanted, lovely place, great staff and a good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great seafront location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The North Sea winds can sneak through window gaps but the there was a bit of a gale blowing!
Location: Great beach and a good selection of restaurants. Stadium of Light and National Glass Centre not far.
Great location on Seaburn seafront and a good (40 min) walk to the Stadium of Light. Friendly staff, comfortable, spacious rooms and good food. Onsite parking is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Short Break over Christmas

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious, comprising two double beds, to accommodate our two-year old daughter. We had a sea view. The room was very comfortable.
Location: The location is right on the sea front, which is perfect for jogging or cycling. Sunderland's Roker Park is close by. .
We visited the hotel for a couple of days between Christmas and New Year. We arrived at around mid-afternoon and were allocated a room with a Sea View, which was a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
by richard from Reading

great staff - but need some new mattresses!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed two nights with our adult children begotten Christmas and new Year as apart of a visit to grandparents. The staff were as charming as ever and the breakfasts are great. Parts of the hotel are beginning to look a bit dated,and some investment in new mattresses would be welcome for those of us who like firm beds
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Swindon

Overnight business stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Business stay. Arrived late, first time in area. Beach, shops and other restaurants close by. Hotel restaurant very nice. Staff very friendly. Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
by John from Maine

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, comfortable room with a nice view. Room was upgraded to a suite at no extra charge, did not eat there, prices appeared reasonable,r