Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

good hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Room was very clean and I had a particular good view of the Tyne Bridge. I didn't try the breakfast so I cannot comment on the food.
Cons: Access but that cannot be improved by the constraints and situation of the hotel and surrounding area.
Location: Because the hotel is so close to everything in Newcastle, tourist sites shops connections for buses basically to anywhere in the North East.
Excellent hotel close to the famous Quayside, worth a visit both in the evening and in particular on a Sunday morning. Would not recommend this hotel for wheelchair users as access is very steep from the only two entry points.Staff are very polite and helpful. In all a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great hotel for a quick business trip. It says what it does on the tin and is a great location in the heart of Newcastle town centre. Very loud though which kept me up all evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Central position

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Room too hot & stuffy.....could only open sash window approximately 4 inches. We were provided with a small but noisy fan. Internal bathroom with no fan. Shower curtain too small hence bathroom floor flooded when used shower. Extremely noisy throughout the night/early hours of the morning with guests arriving home. Could also hear the music and DJ from nearby pubs and clubs. Got zero hours sleep. Not cheap at £106.00 per night with no breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Adequate Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conidiitonig in rooms, working lift.
Location: Central location, great for Night Liife.
Room was hot & cramped with no air conditioning. En-suite bathroom was fine.
4 out of 5
by Georgia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ol9 oldhan uk

Nice hotel handy for shops pubs and restraints

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Nothing good plenty to do
Good time will save the hotel for the feutcher would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Close to everywhere to the city center

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Staffs are friendly, breakfast is modest, and the room is comfortable. The only downside as of June 29 is that the elevator i/ out of order and I have to climb stairs to my room on the third floor. Other than that, everything is perfect.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and staff very friendly the night porter was amazing multitasking at its best couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was lovely cooked to order and plenty of selections. Only downside lift out of order.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location excellent service. Great breakfast
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Noisy

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean but room was very stuffy and hot had to leave windows open all night which lead to barely any sleep due to trains and local businesses cleaning early in the morning!