Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just outside Newcastle CBD

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Decent location, friendly and funny staff, plenty of shops nearby. What else could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Hotel satsifactory

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
The whole experience from the room to staff and breakfast was excellent. Only downside was the inconsiderate students running across the floors and banging doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B with great service

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Possibility to control the heating temperature manually, my room was a bit hot, but I must say that those days I was there weren't so freezing.
I went to Newcastle for three days for a music contest and spent two night at this B&B. About 25 minutes walk from the train station, with bus stops close, located in a very quiet area. Staff very polite and welcome, great breakfast in the morning. Room very clean and warm. I recommend it if you plan a short stay in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We had the quad room which was easily accessible, had plenty of room and a lovely bathroom! Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included and was delicious! Staff very accommodating when asked for things! Would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and cheerful. hostel standards

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
for the 30 pounds i paid I accept the standards on offer. but for whatever reason it is more than that I advise you to stay somewhere else to avoid disappointment. the shower was blocked. the room's sink was also blocked. the room was so noisy with traffic you need ear plug to sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel staff are really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ethiopia

Nice Hotel with excellent hospitality. I felt that

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff hospitality on both room reception and dining service.
Cons: To alternate the varieties of breakfast.
Location: Fast food cafes and supermarkets are available nearby
I have visited Newcastle for the first time and this is the first an good experience for me in Newcastle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good Where It Matters

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff professionalism, clean and functional simplicity.
Cons: Rooms with a view of the Taj Mahal...? C'mon - this is a great budget hotel and just gets the important things right, keeping the price very fair.
Location: Residential location, near restaurants, unremarkable.
The Brighton 'does exactly what it says on the tin'. In my three night stay I found the staff were highly professional and friendly. The simple and small room included everything I needed and the bed was actually one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The overall impression I got was that large budget hotel chains would do well to copy the Brighton's business model: everything was clean and worked properly and guest's requests and problems were swiftly attended to in the same way as one would wish in a 5 star hotel. An ideal hotel for business visitors, despite having no car park since on-street parking was never a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels