Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dull old hotel with very limited room comfort

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: None
Not very positive. The room was cold and depressing with a dim light and dark interior and nothing modern in the hotel. The breakfast area is very smelly from cooking hot food and there was no ventilation. I asked the lady that help with the breakfast to open the hotel front door to help drive the smell out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Xavier from Baildon

very good

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
very nice room lots of room food from the restaurant very good and well priced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional room but could not turn off heating

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Functional room in an Inn, attached to a pub/bar. It is not a hotel - so the description was wrong - and the room was very hot so the only way to cool it down was by opening windows. Breakfast was good. Not value for money given the lack of comfort...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albert from Essex

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, helpful all the way. Food was okay and breakfast was good. Nearby transportation and shops . Thoroughly enjoyed myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oishik from Sheffield

Good Budget hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good price for two nights of comfortable stay and free breakfast. Wifi was a bit slow, but room was tidy and clean. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephen from GLASTONBURY

KENILWORTH

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
NOTHING TOO MUCH TROUBLE - HOT POT EXCELLENT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from London

Nice enough place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
There is very little to say about this hotel. It is very ordinary and pretty much what I expected. It would be nice if breakfast was available after 9am though as this is quite early for a leisure traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kent from Hornsea

Kenilworth Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Staying for my sons graduation. A really nice hotel in a pleasant and vibrant area , convenient for the university. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels