Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Individual high standard character hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Good quality accommodation. Individual and character decor. Friendly, helpful staff and a good breakfast.
Location: Local restaurants and shops nearby and easy access to the city of Newcastle and surrounding areas.
Good location on a quiet residential street with character, but with easy acces to Newcastle centre. Individually decorated rooms and a much better experience than a chain hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cosy and welcoming hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was abolsutely lovely too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Walked in to the smell of freshly baking cookies which were then in our room upon our return. The breakfast was excellent. Will definitely return next time we're in Newcastle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a quiet street

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Enjoyed an overnight stay in this comfortable hotel. The room was slightly small but very comfy. It had a modern bathroom, a very comfy bed and a flatscreen tv. It was nicely decorated. The breakfast was cooked to order and it was lovely with lots of different choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

CONVENIENT LOCATION

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: A cheerful welcome at reception by staff member who asked about our requirements and was also on duty next morning to serve a lovely breakfast.
Cons: Shower gel/shampoo container was empty but only aware of that after I was in the shower, already wet!
Location: Located just off Gosforth Main Street with its shops and restaurants / pubs. Good transport links to city centre.
Situated in a quiet side street but only a few minutes' walk from Gosforth Main street with shops and eating places nearby. City centre a short drive or bus ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A beautiful Townhouse

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean and the staff excellent.
Location: The location is peaceful - Gosforth is only 12 mins or so from the centre of Newcastle and is a lovely location to explore in its own right.
I really enjoyed my stay here. The owner and manager are wonderfully kind and warm. I booked the Opulent Room, which was great, boasting an especially comfortable king size bed, with pillows that feel as if they belong to you! And the shower is fantastic too! There were all sorts of personal touches - from the cookie welcoming me to my room, to the service at breakfast (where an excellent selection is provided) and even the offer of a un umbrella as I made my way out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The sumptuous feel of the rooms and the personal service
Cons: Perhaps a few bathroom toiletries to complete the luxurious bedroom
Location: Located in Gosforth, minutes walk to the high street and within easy walk to several restaurants in the area as well as buses and trains to town
From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms have sumptuous decor and are very comfortable. Lovely made to order breakfast in the morning. Would definately stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penicuik

Staff very friendly and welcoming

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great location easy quick bus 5 mins into Newcastle affordable but still feels luxury hotel staff very friendly helpful would defiantly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very. Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Good quite location very comfortable
Room very comfortable but quite warm due to unseasonably hot weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M&M from Manchester

Pleasant, comfortable stay in Gosforth

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Down a side street off the main road. A little bit of parking
Headed to Newcastle to see our Uni son. Everywhere booked up, so chanced upon the Townhouse. Although a little pricey, we had a comfortable stay. We chose "Luxurious" as a room. The room was comfortable with really great decor. Because it was in the eaves the headroom was a little low and the room was a little on the small side. There was a hen party staying in the hotel at the same time, but we didn't get disturbed at all.