Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Lovely friendly staff- would go back, terrific location near gosforth high street & near bars/ restaurants. The staff were delightful. The townhouse is an old building so a bit of forgiveness is required but it was v clean, warm & comfortable with a great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and friendly staff :)

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little place and good breakfast. Definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff..

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
lovely hotel, friendly staff and very helpful, breakfast wasn't very hot, but was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little place with perfect position for GNR

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly. Comfortable stay. I would stay there again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Wotif
Nice hotel in a quiet street, our room was up alot of stairs with heavy suitcases but that's typical of lots of UK hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Individual high standard character hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Good quality accommodation. Individual and character decor. Friendly, helpful staff and a good breakfast.
Location: Local restaurants and shops nearby and easy access to the city of Newcastle and surrounding areas.
Good location on a quiet residential street with character, but with easy acces to Newcastle centre. Individually decorated rooms and a much better experience than a chain hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Sian from Scotland

Newcastle's best kept secret

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our visit was brilliant from start to finish. We were made to feel so welcome and we're delighted to discover the shortbread with our name piped on it in chocolate! The room was massive and super stylish and had all the little extras that make all the difference- a cafetière and freshly ground coffee, fluffy towels and a good hairdryer. Breakfast was also awesome.
4 out of 5
by Paul Graham

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm welcome and the room was great would go back The breakfast was was also great.