Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Nice hotel friendly staff great location and private free parking. Will visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Alexandra C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Douglas! I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, the location of the hotel and took advantage of the free parking available. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Alexandra Carr Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Room was like an apartment very delightful
Cons: Have some free bottled water perhaps
Location: Location was fab plenty to do on quayside
Beautiful grande hotel. Staff very polite , room so spacious and clean. Only down fall was not enough information regarding the hotels feature ie spa, bars and where breakfast was thanks to concierge for pointing me in the right direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Alexandra C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Katie! I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, found our staff to be accommodating and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. In regards to the information within the hotel we are looking to have more information available to all guests very soon. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Alexandra Carr Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Lovely hotel near town centre.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Although a quality hotel still a friendly atmosphere.
Location: Central to all you would like to do.
Lovely stay at the hotel very comfortable and cosy. All the staff extremely helpful and friendly .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Alexandra C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Sue! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent service

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Free valet parking
Cons: Fresh fruit at breakfast instead of tinned
Location: Quayside, galleries, theatres
Near the quayside and the city centre, with plenty of places to eat and drink
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Alexandra C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and your suggestion about breakfast fruit has been passed along to our food and beverage team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Alexandra Carr Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Quality and staff
Cons: None
Location: Next to Newcastle Castle, a short walk to the shops and bars of the City
Parking was accommodated for us on arrival. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great - very happy and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Alexandra C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Ryan! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Alexandra Carr Front of House Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Good hotel great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
24 hour room service normally but for some reason there was none on,wouldn't do sandwiches very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Beautiful Rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Room was fabulous; clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not worth the £11 I paid, although the hash browns were top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gateshead

Lovely hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Lovely stay after attending a friends wedding which was amazing from start to finish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Beautiful luxurious hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
A beautiful hotel, brilliant service, friendly staff, couldn't wish for anything better. It Made our stay an enjoyable one. Would definitely go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The building is amazing and it is situated in a good location.
Very good! The staff went out of their way to assist me with anything I needed and provided me with some useful advice and information about the city.