Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap condition. Terrible facilities. Overpriced.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Don't stay here. Bath rotten. Terrible condition. Location is a (very) small saving grace. Paid more than for a slightly further out better hotel. Although any B&B might have been better value by a significant margin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: incredibly noisy road junction until 4am. window jammed open
pressed buzzer for ages at 10pm before receptionist let me in and then was asked to pay for the room, des[pite having done so already online
4 out of 5
by ANNE

Short break

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The Waterside Hotel is in an ideal spot for shops and restaurants. Parking available too which is great.visited nearly 2 years ago and I was told hotel was being refurbished, however still the same no -no change ? Staff are lovely and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Ruari

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
A nice budget hotel for a brief stop over
4 out of 5
by Stephen j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel was easy to find. I emailed the hotel a few days before to find out if it was ok to leave bags earlier than check in, I got a response quickly, yes. The rooms are clean and well laid out. My only observation was there was no hooks to hang towels up after a shower. There was a rail for a hand towel. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Best central hotel for quayside.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very quiet on the front especially for a Friday night. One or two little faults but certainly nothing to lose any sleep over. Great pub underneath with great staff and cocktails. So central for the quayside, couldn't fault it. Will be back.
3 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very dated rooms with a poor quality finish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
just loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

brilliant place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
bar is open until 3 am and there is also a bar and grill on the ground floor to get a superb breakfast after a heavy night out.