Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA

One night stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Check-in very efficient. Parking was very close and abundant. The room was very spacious and clean and quiet.
Cons: The only complaint we had was the bed covering. It was a very heavy duvet. We needed the air on but it was much too heavy.
Location: The hotel staff provided us with a list of local restaurants and we visited Dick's Place for dinner and it was excellent. The best steak and ribs!
We were passing through and found the Hampton Inn near our destination. Everything about our stay was very very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I was there for 2 nights and my party and I had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Super clean

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Last minute stay, the location was accessible to the highway. Super clean rooms, comfortable bed and lots of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: a Winery
When you look this hotel up on line, it shows a winery, a quaint bakery, a golf course, a river with a Monticello boat, train depot. So, we thought, "Ohh this is a hotel is in a cute quaint town, let's stay an extra night to check out the town." Don't DO THAT! The only thing nearby was the one winery. Hotel staff couldn't even tell us where that quaint bakery or the river was located, definitely NOT in Newcomerstown . They recognized other pics and they were more than 30 miles away!! It was a waste of money to stay the extra night. The hotel was your typical Hampton, nice and clean. Breakfast was good. Hours could be extended to 11 on weekends. Staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Location: good location, close to highway and there are stores and fast food within walking distance, a beautiful winery can't wait to visit again
During my 7 night stay - the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious every day, I did love the change every day of my stay I accidentally left my prescription glasses, and once I was home land hunting for them I gave them a call and they did find them, mailed them to me immediately, wonderful experience I will stay there again on my next visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Noisy

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We were not impressed. Room was clean, but we could hear people walking across our ceiling, slamming doors and loud people in the hall.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and clean. Receptionists were warm and friendly at check-in and check-out. Room was clean and spacious. Great indoor pool. Only downside is that there's not much to do in the area. We were there for a Spartan race. Had dinner at a nice winery about 5 miles away.