Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Pleasant Country Inn

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant country inn with an excellent restaurant offering a choice of ambitious dining room menu or simpler tavern selections. Terrific breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place with charm

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding and so friendly. The food was nicely prepared in the restaurant but a touch dry. It is a low season for them right now but they still offered all the hotel amenities. That says a lot since many hotels try and cut corners. My only recommendation is that the mattress was sagging towards the middle and it made for a long night. I would go back again because it is a really down to earth place with a nice location and staff.
5 out of 5
by PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property in town on National Historic Register

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful; the room was spectacular; the food was awesome; the setting adorable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was great except the spa service was disorganized and Hotels.com failed to notify the inn about our reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison NJ

Excellent Service

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful room, linens, restaurant and excellent service.
Cons: Area surrounding the pool. Could be really nice with some teak lounges, nice towels and trimming back the trees.
Location: Brattleboro - shopping, restaurants Manchester - Robert Todd Lincoln mansion
The Four Columns staff all know how to deliver a first class experience. Even though we could not stay our first night due to plumbing repairs, they quickly arranged one night at a nearby Inn. Our next 2 nights and dinners were great. Newfane is a quite area but the Inn is an oasis after hiking, and visiting the nearby towns of Brattleboro and Manchester. The pool could use some nice lounges and towels but other than that, it was a great weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful spot and a nice property. Very accommodating staff, and I wish them much long term success. The problem is that the Inn isn't yet ready for prime time, especially considering the prices charged. There was mildew or mold at the base of the shower; supplies were missing from the room; the ads touted the pool, but it is tiny, and, when we arrived,the bottom and sides were covered with algae. The wait staff needs training--for example, asking my wife and me if we wanted "one check or two." The food is okay, but not at the level advertised. (The ads feature references to big-time entertainers who apparently came there years ago when the Inn was under different management.) The "spa" was a small, hot room with a few exercise machines and a TV. We left thinking is was a nice place, but it didn't measure up to the hype.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful grounds lovely walk friendly people

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Arrived close to dark the hotel was warm and welcoming when we drove into the drive. The landscaping was superb! Hotel staff wonderful and very clean. Great place for a mini relaxing break
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ashley , Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear such positive feedback. We would be happy to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the new owners have done wonderful things

Posted May 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful and caring people who work and run this great place.
5 out of 5
by Thijs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels