Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by caroline

Great location for O2 and very comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and very convenient for the 02 .. nice people aswell
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by MAGDI

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
I note the good guests rating for this hotel but my personal experience was poor . First I think the price I payed for this hotel was to much , even by London standees . It's an old hotel located in an area with very little facilities , only a few over priced restaurants around ( I stayed there because of its proximity to a conference a was attending). No lefts , I ended dragging my 23 kg bag to the 3rd or4th floor navigating through a narrow stairs . The hotel has a limited hours for front disc and you need to use a external exit after hours , I didn't feel safe to leave at those hours as I was not sure I will be able to enter the hotel again !! The room was old and basic and you get the feeling that if you touched something it may fall apart . Noisy as the room opened to a high way road .Elecricity fault in my room in my last hours of stay . The only positive was the hard working friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idea for o2 arena

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lovely hotel excellent staff very clean room and comfortable bed. Will book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Connaught House Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Nice and close to London City Airport

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The Connaught House Hotel is very well suited for London City Airport.
Cons: A 24 hour desk would be great for late arrivals
Location: The Connaught House Hotel is very well suited for London City Airport and the Excel
The Connaught House Hotel suited me very well as it is very convenient for London City Airport. I arrived in the middle of the night and although there was not a 24 hour desk, there was a mobile number to contact where I was given door codes for hotel entry and all worked perfectly well - also this hotel did not complain that I checked out 2pm. I will definitely use the Connaught House Hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Connaught House Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Mike

Excellent small hotel convenient for airport

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel, ideal for city airport but still very quiet Compact room but clean, good size bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback! Connaught House Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Katherine

Not perfect

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
With so many chain hotels in the area connaught makes a nice change friendly staff. Also above a pub which serves food until 11:30 which suited us. Unfortunately we had a annoying ticking smoke detector in the room which they couldn't do anything about which would make me reluctant to rebook or recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by Jacqui

Handy for the airport

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for London city airport. Busy bar that also does food. Free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and comfortable room

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Clean warm comfortable room. Shame even though I paid for superior room ended up what could be called the basement. Food was quick hot and tasty.