Ratings based on 2,524 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, California

Rude staff

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The hotel staff at the front desk are very rude and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford

Comfortable, should be a 5*

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Lovely staff, easy check in and out. Room was lovely, clean and tidy. There was even a Stereo we could use during our stay! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, clean and friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Stayed for the weekend, was impressed with the secure parking, condition of the hotel was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Perfect location for Excel

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Check in was efficient but not very friendly. Breakfast was good but table clearing was slow. Had pizza in the bar after dance convention - it's really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london docklands

Great hotel to stay when visiting the o2

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Easy check in friendly staff. Clean and fresh perfect for short stay
Cons: Would have liked a hand basin in the toilet
Location: Perfect for 02. Easy access to trains. Few restaurants close by as well as supermarket.
Perfect location for the O2 arena. Easy access to trains/tubes and cable car. Very clean and friendly staff. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Would return again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to O2, not great if you're a rugby fan.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Cons: Staff training.
This hotel is a good place to stay if you're visiting the Excel or O2 and the breakfast was plenty and tasty. Before we left for the show at the O2 my family and I went to the hotel bar to watch a Six nations rugby match - one of the biggest matches on the rugby calendar. The bar man reluctantly turn the channel over and advised us that the football was usually on. The bar was practically empty and anyone there was busy on their laptops or chatting. We watched the 1st half of the game and was then told that someone had requested the football on - the channel was changed half way through the match, even though we complained. It took the staff over 20mins to be bothered to put the match on another screen (initially we were told that this couldn't happen!) The 5 of us had to move to another location whilst 1 man watched the football... The hotel manager offered a discount on our bill for the inconvenience and even had the nerve to offer me a camomile tea! Not sure I'd stay here again as the staff in the bar were so full of themselves... but it's a good base for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shields

Mid week break

Posted Feb 16, 2018
My husband and I stayed here for one night we had a great experience hotel was fabulous would definitely recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Feeling Relaxed

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Visited with my partner. He loved it which makes me happy. Bed is so comfortable, shower feels amazing, the robes keep you warm. What more could you ask for :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Stayed here to go to the O2

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Hotel was nice amd rooms were big and comfortable, only crtisim I have was the taxi service you use for your guests. I feel my guest were ripped off based on the information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England.

Nice hotel with pleasant, helpful staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Early check-in requested but room not ready when arrived. Upgraded for the inconvenience and nothing was to much trouble. Food was great although the buffet breakfast could have been a little hotter (this could have been due to timing) although quality of the food was great (especially the pizza and a drink for £15 -great flavours and great value). Booking again for Easter break.