Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel great price

Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
This is a lovely little hotel very close to excel. The DLR is 5-10 minutes walk. The room was lovely and clean and warms up quickly if required. Room was quite small but who goes to London to spend it in their hotel room? Tv worked well with plenty of freeview channels. Bathroom was again quite small but clean and shower was good. Free bottled water and fruit which is a nice little touch. Breakfast is basic but very nicely cooked. I'm quite a big lad but I was full enough both days. I didn't have much contact with the staff but when I did they were all polite. The only downside is the area where the hotel is. The only places to eat are takeaways (Although I used a different one each night and they were both excellent). Plenty of 'corner shops' around but not much else. I normally stay at Travelodge Walthamstow central but had a voucher for Hotels.com. If my 1st choice hotel isn't available, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, complimentary fruit and water available. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order. Room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Friendly staff, excellent service. Would definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Everything was great apart from .

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The room was a tad smaller than i expected from the pics... and so was the t.v. but everything else was spot on and comfy tidy and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

fantastic small hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: In my opinion it is fine as it is
Location: Tube just down the road,easy access in to the city
Everything you needed in a hotel for a few days stay,secure private parking,nice bedroom,easy access in and out of London by car,breakfast included,very helpful staff,all for a great low price for London,my thanks to all the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Ideal location for the O2, only 15 mins away by car and it is cheap and cheerful. Lovely staff very accommodating, rooms are a bit small but they are clean and would definitely recommend it you just want to someone to crash for a night or 2.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
Booked an annex room but was given a room in the main building which was a bit of a shame. Online it does state parking is free around the area but everywhere has a permit of no parking from 8am-6.30pm which meant we had to leave before 8am (no time for the free breakfast). Staff are lovely and it was an easy check in. Perfect hotel if you’re seeing an exhibition at the excel but not for a romantic overnight stay (might have been different if we actually got an annex room)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed in the annex and the room plus bathroom was smaller than expected. The free apples/oranges/bananas/bottles of water/pineapple juice/orange juice was very nice, I would just grab a few of each to my room every night and also when I set out for the day. Also grocery stores and fast foods across the street or on the next block was very convenient.