Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice comfy hotel with good breakfast, quiet, beds lovely. Convenient for Arthur's seat, town centre, Uni. My daughter left her camera behind and Peter was very helpful, sending it back to us immediately. Thank You!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

i would not stay here again

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: nothing apart from it was within walking distance to the city centre
Cons: rooms and bathrooms need upgraded
we arrived and there was no one to greet us. I noticed that there was an envelope at the side of the doorway with our room number and keys. Our room was little, dated and could be done with an upgrade. the linen was clean, the flowers dusty, cheap furniture and carpets old. The position of the bed was at an angle that you only had about 10 inches to get past the end of the bed frame and the wall. The bathroom is pine lined, a small shower cubicle and was in dire need of being replaced. as it was a shared bathroom with 2 other rooms. Breakfast was ok, some of the items must have been cooked and reheated. overall for what we had paid to stay there for 2 nights was expensive and not what i would have expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice b&b

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It was a very nice and clean b&b. Staff was very nice and helpful. Overall, I am very satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice B+B walk or bus downtown!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Many bars restaurants within easy walking distance. Walk or bus to downtown core was easy
Excellent experience. Friendly staff. Tastey breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bubget B & B

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very good location. Very basic accommodation with bubget single bed. Main complaint was very unfriendly staff. Owner is very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place of hotel good, but no conditions

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This was our first hotel in our trip in Scotland.Hope for the best continuation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The room we stayed in was between floors; there was no landing to stand on when going into the room. When leaving the room the door was so heavy that it would kick you down the stairs if you didn't brace yourself. the bathroom was down the hall; very dangerous to have sleepy guests manuever this treacherous doorway if they need a toilet. Bathroom had very shallow step up to shower, another trip/fall hazard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Friendly, comfortable, affordable, and central

Posted Jul 21, 2017
My wife, son, and I all spent three days at the Cherrytree while I was attending a conference in Edinburgh, and we had a lovely time, with the guest house surpassing all our expectations. Parking was easy, Peter (the manager) extremely friendly, the room was very nice (and had a great view), and overall the staff were flexible with our needs (e.g., late night milk for our toddler!).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sw

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I have a terrible stay of two nights at cherry tree b&b. Bed was really uncomfortable. Duvet was too small. Heating wasn't working. I tried to find the nob to switch it on and it wasn't there. I tried to call someone but no one was there to help me. I saw one person at my check in and one lady at my breakfast time. Whole night I was awake in cold. Breakfast was nice. And lady was very friendly. In short I will never recommend anyone to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good place to stay for the location. Not fancy, but clean and affordable.