Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by james

Fabulous guest house

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but it was a pleasure ! A lovely warm welcome from Maggie and all the bus information needed to get us started on our short visit to Edinburgh. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. Kate and Gordon were also very friendly. We will stay ther again and recommend to all our friends and family. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Great hosts and breakfast!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, hosts, cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Good location near to bus routes into the city centre and not too far to walk if keen!
The hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and gave us lots of tips about what to do and where to go. The breakfast was one of the best we'd ever had and the room was very clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very pleasant stay,can only recommend.From start to finish an enjoyable experience !!!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice little guest house. Great breakfast. Great service. Clean rooms. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

If they had a better shower, I'd stay again.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and owner's attention to details.
Cons: Shower. The water pressure is miserably low.
Location: Nice quiet location. Lots of buses to get into central city.
It was a lovely clean room. You can feel that the owner has thought about all the details to make sure your stay is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely staff and breakfast.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Friendly staff, and Kate has an excellent knowledge of the area and things to do and see. Rooms are all ensuite, but I stayed in the single room which has it's own private bathroom along the landing. Everything was clean and tidy. Breakfast was plentiful and really nice. A 5 minute walk away, there's a road that runs parallel to the B&B's road, and has all the buses in to town, including the Night buses. I also noticed local street parking, where a permit was only required for an hour or so at lunchtime, so if you're up and out for the day, parking wouldn't be a problem. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Gail from Massachusetts

Excellent but..

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
All was excellent except the room was VERY tiny. A tight squeeze for 2 adults with full size suitcases. Location was a long walk from downtown area.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Seattle

Exploring Edinburgh

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Only wish it was for 7 days instead of two.