Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derry, NH

Nice weekend stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Check in and out was a breeze. Room was clean and comfy with a bed and a living area with couch. The hotel was quiet at night and the breakfast was okay for a quick bite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newington Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing outstanding. Good breakfast, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: The front desk staff.
Staff on check in was not good at all, but other than that, the place was nice, clean and affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly. Excellent hot breakfast, ready before the advertised time.
Cons: Sofa had worn-out upholstery.
Location: I was passing through only. There was a Dunkin Donuts next door which was good for people needing food or coffee outside of breakfast time at the mote
I was passing through CT on a trip to NJ and decided to try this hotel. In a quiet, safe-looking area. Room was larger than I expected, and had a sofa and refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R Maryland

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
This hotel wa better than I thought it would be. It was clean, comfortable, staff were extremely friendly, and the continental breakfast was really not bad. The hotel was quiet and the pool was warm I took advantage of the gym also. My overall experience was definitely five out of five.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantham NH

Good value Central CT location.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Our go to location visiting family. Quiet, clean, comfortable hotel. Breakfast included. Close to Hartford and New Britain Plenty of shopping and restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Cheryl, We are so pleased to hear that we our your hotel of choice when visiting your family! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: breakfast is ok
Location: location is good, watch for quick turnoff though
bed not very comfortable, noisy refrigerator that needed to be unplugged to stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Hello, We are sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay and would like to assure you that we take great pride in our property and guest satisfaction, and will look into said issues. We hope you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Stuart is great!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Professional Staff. Secure. Convenient. Quiet. Reliable Wifi. Well appointed.
Cons: signage from street... had to make a quick turn to land in the correct driveway; nearly missed it the first time.
Location: walking distance to a small strip mall, restaurants and entertainment.
Compared to the other places I stayed on this business trip, this hotel and staff, rocked it! I will plan future business trips around using this hotel as base camp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Hello ladyroadie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to rocking your next vist as well! Hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great. Close to shopping and restaraunts

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The only thing I did not like was not enough drawer space for two people. And the internet would never keep me logged in and it was slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Sep 28, 2015
We wanted to visit the Dinosaur meusem and we stayed only for one nigt. Nothing to complain. Everything from the staff to the facility was fantastic. The best Holiday in Express experience. I would definitely like to visit it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine room to stay in

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: room was comfortable
Cons: They need to service the gym and pool
The room was good but the pool had a funny smell and the treadmills didn't work