Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Excellent and very friendly place. Good choice of breakfasts and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Bright and lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. I had a single room and was surprised how comfortable it was. Everything I could need was there. Well done Susan and Kevin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Super friendly staff, great location and very cosy room plus great breakfast selection. The perfect place for a trip to Edinburgh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hosts, delicious breakfast, good location.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great choice of books & DVD, did my laundry, very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very nice, comfortable hotel run by lovely people

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: very comfortable bed, quiet area, friendly & helpful staff.
Location: Just 20 minute walk to the centre or bus goes from just around the corner every 10 minutes.
The staff went out of their way to help. We arrived at the hotel hours before check in at around 10am and the hotel owner said she could have our room ready for us in half an hour - with no extra charge. She made us tea and coffee for the short wait. The room was warm and clean and bed was very comfortable with good quality linen. I would definitely revisit this hotel if I return to Edinburgh and recommend to any friends planning to visit. The hotel is in a nice quiet area of the city and there is a fabulous restaurant nearby called the Salisbury Arms - great spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

close to city,

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great staff, breakfast and room. Close to the city, short bus ride or walk, but away from the hustle and bustle of the city tourist areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Bus service made it convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Good. Excellent concert and hotel. Hotel was a bit of a walk from town but convenient for buses and plenty of places to visit on the way The owners of the hotel were very friendly and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quite out of the fray of the city center, but close to bus and other transportation. Great welcoming staff. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for our needs and great restaurants near by.