Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Although very friendly staff, b&b was too expensive for its facilities and conditions. Should consider replacing the windows as a cold breeze was entering the room at night when the heat was off. Breakfast was decent, but nothing special. I would never there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room fit for short business purposes

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Basic room, but good convenient location for conference facilities. Excellent friendly staff. Would be ideal if there was a shower cubicle/glass rather than just a curtain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location Nce walk to City

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: How clean it was
Cons: Rooms updating
Location: Good Location Nice walk into town
Very Clean Verry Good Breakfast but the room is more like a Students room Very Basic But well looked after
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Really clean and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Helpful staff made us comfortable as soon as we had checked on. Good clean hotel at a reasonable price. Breakfast catered for all tastes. Could not fault it. I will definitely stay there next time I'm in Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

5 star from us

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Wish it had been a bit nearer the city centre but it was worth the taxi fare for the hotel was superb from the room stall and food .Will defo be back .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perthshire

Convenient situation

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Small functional room but bed was not firm enough for my taste. Staff excellent. Good choices for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of a student campus

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I was very disappointed with the hotel the reception was nice but as soon as we got up the room it was totally different the pictures must have been took a long time ago as the room was dated and we had a wet room not a bathroom also it is situated in a student campus which it never stated I’m very disappointed
4 out of 5
by William C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Thin, thin walls

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Most things, apart from the thin walls.
Cons: as above.
Location: Student halls of residence
good small hotel,good food,away from the road. It has a bad flaw;remarkably thin walls to the bedroom,so that we could hear our neighbour snoring-and worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Ideal location with lovely views

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and quality of catering
Cons: Nothing
Masson House was situated just 20 minutes walk from Waverley Station yet in a semi rural location with lovely views of Arthur's Seat and near to Prestonfield House where I was attending an event. I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of this University Campus hotel accommodation. The quality of my en suite room, staff, and dining facilities including an excellent breakfast with wide choice of freshly cooked food or cold buffet was excellent and good value for money. Thank you..