Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, easy to get to town

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: the location was within easy bus ride to downtown, yet in a nice neighborhood setting.
Cons: it is fine the way it is, it isn't a grand hotel, it is sweet and modest
Location: see above
I really enjoyed my stay there. The owners are lovely people, the location is great and I was happy there. Breakfast a very nice and generous event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great guest house warm and friendly owner.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The overall ambience.
Cons: Nil
Location: Good location, plenty of transport to the city centre to see local attractions.
From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome, nothing was to much trouble, lots of friendly advice about Edinburgh and transport etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Quite location, good bus access

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful old home, very comfortable , great public transport , great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Beautiful and charming guest house

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I had a wonderful stay here. The building has an old Scottish charm, yet is well equipped and comfortable. Very clean and has everything you could need. There's a shopping centre across the main road with a big Sainsbury's, and it's just off the main road where you can get many different buses (takes 20-25 minutes to get to the city centre). Irene was very kind, helpful and lovely to chat with, a nice personal touch which you don't get with big hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly; helpful; welcoming place

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Cards with bus details on reverse was nice touch; Very cheap considering the quality of the accommodation and location within easy reach of city centre - Would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located B and B, excellent.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly adequate single room. Dedicated shower room/toilet. Comfy bed, owner got up earlier than scheduled cooked breakfast time (8-9) on request to give very nice continental breakfast. Well located area, handy for old town or getting out of city to South or East or bypass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation and staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No
The whole experience was exceptional. The owner and staff along with the hearty breakfasts made our first visit to Edinburgh a completely wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

comfortable lodgings

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Hosts were very welcoming and knowledgeable about the City. Breakfast was wonderful. Lots of options. Only frustration was the difficulty logging onto the wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

No. 45 Gilmour Rd. One of the best!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and proprietors were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Wifi service was very difficult to connect to.
Location: Shopping centre very close. Transit and walking can get you anywhere else. Quiet neighbourhood.
Apart from some wifi issues, the B&B proprietors are friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. It was in a quiet area, but a little far from the city centre and attractions. Transit and shopping were very close.