Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Hotel needs to be refurbished

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Only the staffs
Cons: Total refurbishment
Location: Location is OK
I had a terrible experience because I was with my 2 kids and husband. The first night, the heater was not working. I went out the following morning without having my bath because there was no hot water. Although, we complained and it was rectified but the hotel is old. I couldn't control the hot water. Worst hotel I have ever stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Room not ready on arrival. Cases locked away an inaccessible. No staff available at night room dirty including bedding
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

BED BUGS.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: At least it wasn't cold.
Cons: The "FREE" wifi is actually a lie, you have to pay for it if you want Wifi in your room (the only place you would want it?)
This hotel has BED BUGS. Do not stay here under any circumstance. Also, the "FREE" wifi is misleading, you have to pay to use it in your room (The only place you would want to use it?)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by EM, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects that need to be improve in our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Your faithfully, Northumberland Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel needs a thorough clean

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The bed covers was not changed and previous guest’s fragrance can be smelt on bedding. Hair on bathroom wall. Room was cold, heater comes on early in the AM and later PM. Hot water finished during my shower. Receptionist team was pleasant. The female that “cleans” room needs to be better presented, both her and assistant needs uniforms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by EM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. Your faithfully, Northumberland Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, but not clean

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness of the receptionist
Cons: Cleaning! First of all taking extra care of bed bugs free beds!
Location: 40 min walk from the city centre therefore very good location for any tourist activities.
The room was disappointing from the beginning, the window was impossible to open, lots of dust everywhere (dead wasps on the floor), cold water in the shower, locking and unlocking the door wasn't easy too.. These things unfortunately were not the worst thing in my room, where I found the bed bugs my 2nd night and I rushed to find a new hotel at 6 am. Reception at Northumberland hotel is open between 8 am and 10 pm, therefore I had to wait till 8 am for my earlier check out. Although the receptionist who was welcoming me was very nice and helpful, overal that was a very bad experience and I will never return to that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by EM, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects that need to be improve in our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Your faithfully, Northumberland Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
shower curtain dirty, bath cabinet broken, dead wasps in net curtains, room needed vacumming, loud talking in corridor kept us from sleeping! Bad experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by EM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. Kind regards, Northumberland Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Very hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It was very nice hotel with comfortable bed. Close transport transport and shops. Breakfast was good value. Over all excellent value for you in a city and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by EM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Best wishes, Northumberland Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Andrews

Limited access

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly.
Cons: access ramp to front door.
Hi, I have a walking disability and usually avoid stairs. I knew I was not on the ground floor and agreed to this but they do have over 20 stairs to the single room I had. There is no access ramp to the front door so my scooter had to be lifted in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It wasn't too bad, nothing special but clean with a nice crew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, Alberta

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: It was clean and less expensive than a lot of other hotels in city center.
Location: It was a little ways from the city center, but a good walk or a one city bus to center of Edinburgh.
The Northumberland was a nice clean hotel, not to far from the city center. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by EM, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. Sincerely, Northumberland Hotel