Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
My fiancé and I were getting married during our stay and the staff was very helpful. They helped us plan entertainment for a few family members with us. Also, they had champagne and roses in our room for our wedding night. Wonderful service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Old-world hotel with great service and restaurant

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, in a quiet residential area, minutes from the city center
We had a wonderful stay. The property is magnificent, the staff extremely efficient and polite, the restaurant excellent and the grounds are kept impeccably. Every night it was wonderful to get back to this corner of paradise after a day in the city center (which is only five minutes away by cab). Our suite (Lord Provost) was beautiful and romantic. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel easily accessible by bus, beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful staff. Once you get over the overwhelming red color inside your room, it s all swell. Wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful hotel, fantastic staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Kar LIng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection! I'm not kidding!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
No doubt the most wonderful hotel experience I've ever had...and I travel a lot! Prestonfield House should write a book about how to run a hotel to perfection! The staff are extraordinary. Derek in particular is outstanding. I could go on and on about the incredible service. The hotel itself is pure indulgence and beautiful to say the least. We enjoyed the afternoon tea immensely. Very generous with portions. The breakfast was amazing! The Eggs Benedict was delicious. The Scottish show is held in the converted stables and very much worth seeing. We had a fantastic time. Dinner and wine were very good. The Prestonfield is worth every single penny. The memories will last a lifetime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville BC

A superb 5 star hotel in a park setting.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
An excellent location close to city yet in a park. Very helpful staff and exquisite meals. Luxurious period furnishings.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Historic and beautiful

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was like stepping back in time with all the modern conveniences. Beautiful grounds and close to the castle and the city. Would highly recommend staying at the Prestonfield house.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels