Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by George

Weekend stay for rugby

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
Have to say the wife & I did enjoy our stay, both us really enjoyed the breakfast, service at breakfast & chat with busy staff both great, couldn’t fault our stay even after, I accidentally pulled curtain off a couple of rings, we will definitely be back definitely got our money’s worth thanks to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great hotel in fab location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Location: Lots of cafe bars and pubs close by Short walk into town.
Lovely hotel in a great position for visiting Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
by Livia

This is the place to stay if in Edinburgh!

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
What a great place to stay. Rooms were spacious,comfortable and immaculately clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful and food was fresh and delicious with lots of it. Would not hesitate to go back and stay if we are visiting Edinburgh again. Cannot think of one reason why you would not want to stay here
4 out of 5
by joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam

Great stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, Just a bit of travelling required for us to get to anything
5 out of 5
by Martyn

Edinburgh Trip

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Just what I needed 5 minute walk to Queens Hall. Eamaon the owner could not of been more helpfull. Would throughly recomend this quest house just on the outskirts of the city. And a lovely freshly cooked breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good close to major attractions

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This guest house is walking distance to the Royal Mile, right on major bus routes. The full Scottish breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel. Very close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: The only thing I found was the beds were very hard and not very comfy.
We were very happy with everything. Staff food very good.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Lovely, quiet place to stay near everything!

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
The house itself was beautiful, the folks attentive and polite, and the room was very comfortable. Oh, and breakfast was excellent! Strathallan Guest House is a quick bus ride or a pretty easy walk from Waverly station, The Royal Mile, Edinburgh Castle, and Prince's Street. It's an excellent place to stay that's both close to most everything a tourist might want to do in Edinburgh and just far enough away from the really busy areas to be quiet and restful. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent cleanliness, breakfast as promised, location a bit of a walk to central, overall solid value for cost. Scottish people are almost all helpful, polite, pleasant, wonderful......