Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great hotel in fab location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Location: Lots of cafe bars and pubs close by Short walk into town.
Lovely hotel in a great position for visiting Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good close to major attractions

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This guest house is walking distance to the Royal Mile, right on major bus routes. The full Scottish breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel. Very close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: The only thing I found was the beds were very hard and not very comfy.
We were very happy with everything. Staff food very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hosts

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly accommodating staff
Cons: Remove the shelf in the ensuite, refilling the kettle and cleaning teeth was inhibited by this.
Location: Location perfect
All were friendly and accommodating. Unable to refil kettle from tap as she'll does not allow, used cups to refill Showered kept losing heat. Great location. Bad wifi which we'd hoped to use to help us plan days out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Excellent location - they made u very welcome 😄

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We went 2 Edinburgh for the Tattoo so we made a weekend of it. The weather could have been better but there is always a pub 2 nip in to keep dry😜 Had a brilliant weekend 😄
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abedeen, scotland

Strathallan

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Looking for a place to stay when in Edinburgh that isn't to far away from the centre but far enough that you won't get disturbed then the strathallan on minto street is a excellent place to be. Staff are excellent especially the sisters at breakfast time (there only downfall is they are Jambos. If you stay in Scotland or more Edinburgh and your a hibee you will know what I mean) surrounding area is full of restaurants and takeaways so getting grub isn't a hardship. Plenty bus transport within 1 min waliking distance from the guest house. Number 3,5,7,30 or 31 will take you to north bridge, boot in the arse from prices street. Getting to the point at hand excellent area, excellent guest house and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Centrally Located and close to transportation

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Parking was difficult
Location: Nice park, some shopping and restaurants nearby
Everyone was accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was well prepared and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Pleasant stay in Edinburgh

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A well located, clean and pleasant place. I'd definitely go again. Great breakfasts and helpful and competent staff. We walked into the centre a few times but lots of bus lines at the doorstep.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Good price for 3

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not easy to find, but owner was helpful in getting my car parked. No internet in room. A bit of a walk to downtown, but bus stop nearby. We left very early, so no breakfast. Very small bathroom & shower. Neat old house.