Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B, convenient location, nicest host

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Wendy may be the nicest host ever. Couldn't be more accommodating. Breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent B&B close proximity to town

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Excellent B&B, the owner was very welcoming and accommodating. The room was a nice size with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely recommend this b&b!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed a very comfortable stay at the Cameron B&B. The room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. My hosts made sure I had everything I needed. She went above and beyond by having breakfast ready very early so I could catch my train and looking up bus schedules for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly hostess, comfortable room and fantastic breakfast. Easy access to city centre via bus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Great breakfast

Posted May 3, 2016
Small single room with separate bathroom. This was fine for me a single traveller for one night. Tea and coffee and biscuits in the room. Very friendly. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice comfy place

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: the customised breakfast and the cosy room were memorable
Cons: The wifi signal in the room wasnt the strongest, but I didnt need it much so it was fine.
Location: Rosslyn Chapel is a must see for all Da Vinci Code fans, its a beautiful place to visit and spend an afternoon.
Probably not going to say anything which hasnt already been said before, Wendy is awesome. She really made my stay very comfortable. Everything was well organised, breakfast was yummy, would recommend this place to anyone looking to spend time in Edinburgh, its close to the main city as well.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Langholm

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value friendly and clean with a great breakfast. Only slight negative was TV noise from the next room that went on until midnight and started again at five thirty in the morning. More a consideration issue from other gests.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Jedburgh

Faultess B and B

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in the B and B. Owners couldn't be more helpful. Very clean and well organised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very well managed B&B, Wendy is very helpful and kind! I would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Aston

Amazing First Week in Scotland for New Student

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was fantastic. The breakfasts were filling and delicious, the town was conveniently located with nearby food and shopping, and the room was very comfortable and cozy. But by far, the service was the best part of my stay. Wendy went above and beyond to accommodate my needs, offering directions, advice, and plenty of support as I looked for a permanent place to live. I would absolutely recommend this place, and would happily stay there again.