Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by robert from Thunder Bay

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
it was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from susbury,on

Very efficient staff and friendly. Clean room

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Very satisfying experience. I required a cot and it was there waiting for us when we got there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Lynda, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your experience with us. I really appreciate you recognizing our caring team and clean rooms as these are two of our key commitments at Best Western. Thanks again, Lynda Aucoin, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Close to many stores very central

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Clean and comfortable room with very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Lynda, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for your post on Expedia. As you mentioned, we are positioned well with many conveniences in the immediate area. Thanks again, Lynda Aucoin, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Ottawa

Comfortable hotel close to Upper Canada Mall

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Close to shopping and GO station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closest place to Aurora where I had to be

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Location: It was part of a strip mall, surrounded by other malls and big box stores - convenient but only if you want to mall shop
The area appears to be nothing but malls, big box stores, and new houses crowding each other. The hotel is right in the middle of that
5 out of 5
by miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Attending hockey tournament, hotel very near venue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Good for a night

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Had a late night work event and needed a last minute room. Keep in mind when booking they have a motel side and then their newer building where lobby is located. Even tho I knew I would be staying on their motel side as I booked through a third party site, the room was nice. This hotel gets a lot of hockey teams staying so when you check in make sure to request a room away from the teams. I didn't even have to ask as she put me far away from them and I appreciated that. My room had a mini fridge and microwave. Must say the bed was actually very comfy. I did pay a little more as it was last minute so I would stay here again if I got a discounted price ahead of time. Considering I have stayed it a lot nicer 3 star hotels in the city for less, it was better than I expected at least.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Updated bathrooms. Would stay here again. Close to mall and lots of eating places.
3 out of 5
by Brooke from Denver

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised that we had a room on the motel side. I didn't even realize this was a type of room available.