Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Smelly Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: I'm not sure anything can be done to mitigate the smell. Yes, it's THAT bad!
Location: Business trip. I didn't stay in the area except to sleep.
This is probably one of the worst hotels in which I've stayed. The wing of the hotel in which my room was located and my sleeping room smelled of stale cigarette smoke even though this is a "Smoke Free" property. When I complained to the front desk, I was told that people smoke outdoors near the A/C intakes and there is nothing they can do about it. I don't mind a little cigarette smoke, but this place smelled as if many people smoked there over a long period of time. It was a sort of a stale nicotine smell. I do not recommend this hotel and would certainly not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st-lazare,qc

Clean hotel within minutes of shopping centers.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Southlake Hospital and restaurants.
Cons: Extend Continental breakfast to 11:00 am
Location: Well located just off Davis Blvd.
Pleasant stay-spent 2 nights. Friendly staff. Would go back when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Room was comfortable and clean, bed was Great! Close to the highway, and WiFi. All you need at a decent price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Newmarket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood, ON

Very clean with friendly efficient staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great hotel for the cost. Well maintained, up to date and clean. Staff were helpful and efficient without loosing personability and friendlyness. I would recommend a stay if you are looking for these elements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Comfortable room. Great continental breakfast. Pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corner Brook, NL

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Breakfast not that good, rooms not cleaned thoroughly, example, no vacuuming everyday etc....Also, bathroom amenities always seem to be forgotten. Had to call 3 times during stay to get shampoo(3 different days).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that we your room was n ot vacuumed daily and that the items in the bathroom were not restocked each day, these are things that should be done daily, and we will look into why they were not done. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again and give us the chance to redeem ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice place for short stays.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel was relatively OK in terms of cleanliness, staff, and comfort. We booked a room for 4 people, but the size of the room was very small. The beds were tightly packed and we could barely walk freely in the room. Anyways, I'd recommend this place for short stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. However we are sorry to read that your room was smaller than what you were expecting, unfortunately all of our rooms are the same size, as we do not have suites at the Newmarket location. We do hope to see you again on your next stay in Newmarket.
4 out of 5
by Luc

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are please to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay

Good location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location was conveniently located close to highway 404 which is why I chose this hotel. Staff seemed nice. Hotel room needs to be updated and judging by the straw I found in plain view on the floor, the piece of toilet paper on the bathroom floor and and the hair in the tub I'd say they need to at least improve in the cleaning department. Next time I'll probably stay at the Holiday Inn which is just down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you found the staff nice. However we apologize for anything that was missing or not cleaned properly in your room, we pride ourselves in being a clean hotel and we will look into why these things were not done properly in your room. Again we apologize, we do hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine but was in Industrial area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.