Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Served an excellent breakfast. Overall the experience was very good. Only down fall was that the Hotel was dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Newmarket.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean place. Courtious staff. Location isolated for walking to services but quiet and relaxing. Bed was a bit hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Newmarket.
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

Not cleaned properly

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
I had stayed at this hotel previously and had no issues. This time the room they gave me was not very clean. Corners in the room and on the bathroom counter were very dirty. In the morning I woke up to loud construction noises coming from the hallway. When I mentioned the noise was told they were cleaning the "ducts" and would be done that morning. As for the room, they would send housekeeping in to see it. When I got back in that evening, the bathroom counter was not cleaned properly. The end table had sticky stuff on it and was "streaky". I had to put a face cloth on it before I put anything on it. The desk and counter where the TV is, was very streaky, obviously not wiped with a clean cloth. The mattress was older, and the sheets could have fit a bit better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations. We will be following up with the housekeepers that cleaned your room while you stayed with us and find out why these issues happened and try to make sure that they don't happen again. We pride ourselves on being clean and friendly. We also apologize that you were disturbed by the cleaning of the ducts in the morning. we hope that you will stay with us again and give us a change to redeem ourselves. Thank you Comfort Inn Newmarket
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Way overpriced for what it is..

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Smells and looks dated.. almost a musky, smoky smell in the rooms. Dogs barking all evening. Staff is unfriendly (desk). - cleaners and breakfast cook was nice. I believe I overpaid by at least $50.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know you concerns during your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Ok but could definitely be improved.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
TV - analog only Breakfast was not good No elevator. Have to carry your luggage up 2 flights to get to your room. Fine if u don't have to make a couple of trips to bring your luggage up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reveiw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking. Good Experience.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
A last minute booking due to a snow storm. Pleasant staff, clean accommodations, abundant towels and comfy bed. Very good, basic lodgings. Hot Breakfast provided. Close to Hwy 404
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while escaping from a snow storm. And that we were able to provide you with a warm and comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by mukhlis

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
overnighted on the way to and from Bradford. Pleasant, quiet and convenient hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review