Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Served an excellent breakfast. Overall the experience was very good. Only down fall was that the Hotel was dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Newmarket.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Way overpriced for what it is..

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Smells and looks dated.. almost a musky, smoky smell in the rooms. Dogs barking all evening. Staff is unfriendly (desk). - cleaners and breakfast cook was nice. I believe I overpaid by at least $50.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know you concerns during your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Ok but could definitely be improved.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
TV - analog only Breakfast was not good No elevator. Have to carry your luggage up 2 flights to get to your room. Fine if u don't have to make a couple of trips to bring your luggage up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reveiw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking. Good Experience.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
A last minute booking due to a snow storm. Pleasant staff, clean accommodations, abundant towels and comfy bed. Very good, basic lodgings. Hot Breakfast provided. Close to Hwy 404
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while escaping from a snow storm. And that we were able to provide you with a warm and comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by mukhlis

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
overnighted on the way to and from Bradford. Pleasant, quiet and convenient hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located with great staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located close to the 404 in Newmarket. Nice lobby, breakfast standard for the chain, Great staff. My room was dated, thermostat old and hard to adjust hair dryer bath room dated. Beds and pillows could be more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always please to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff. We will be sure to look into you concern as we are always looking for ways to improve our services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This hotel exceeded my expectation. It was up to date, clean and well appointed. It has easy access to both the 404 and Davis Drive. The staff went out of their way to accommodate me when I arrived early. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear you positive words. It is great encouragement to our team. We hope to welcome your back soon.