Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel near the Newmarket

Posted Sep 14, 2016
In general it was average hotel. But one of the a few alternative close to the Newmarket. We can say clean hotel but breakfast was not enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Location not good

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The location is not too good. Good for elderly families
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Meg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to our location. We are aware that being on the edge of town can be hard for some people who like to be close to things like shopping and events. But we are just minutes away from almost everything in town. Again we apologize for the inconvenience. Comfort Inn Newmarket
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trois-Rivières, QC

pratique mais un peu loin du Toronto Centre

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Le calme
Cons: Moderniser légèrment avec une peu de peinture
Location: rien à faire aux alentours
Air climatisé qui crie, obligé de changer de chambre. La deuxième fut plus propre également
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good experience although air conditioner was loud and bathroom tub was very slow to drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Meg, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, however we also apologize for the loud AC unit and the slow draining tub. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip into Newmarket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Nice hotel, quiet area, close to lots of ammenitie

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Nice breakfast! Most staff were friendly & helpful! Liked that we could do laundry there too! Also ample parking! Tucked away in quiet corner but close to lots of ammenities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Meg, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Newmarket. Thank you again Comfort Inn Newmarket
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Convenient location for quick getaway from Toronto

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast incl. scrambled eggs and sausage, much more comforting than just muffins, juice, etc. Sliding patio doors enabled quick unloading/loading.
Location: Location within minutes of 100 km/h zone on Davis Dr. going East.
Standard motel room had everything I needed. Location is on the outskirt of Newmarket, convenient for quick getaway to the east (toward Lindsay, Huntsville, etc.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Meg, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Newmarket. Thank you, Comfort Inn Newmarket
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Th e hot breakfast
Cons: The manager did not have any staff on duty . There was no other help available there so she had to fix clogged toilets, replace door keys.
Was very easy to find as it was directly on the way to our destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We are pleased that you found the hotel easily and enjoyed our hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Too small the breakfast area
Nice big room. There is a computer and printer at the lobby for everyone to use
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for our purpose.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice staff, decent room, like that it's right off hwy 404
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel just for sleeping , hotel located in industrial area , there is not elevator if you want carry heavy luggage
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is through comments such as yours we are able to improve our services.