Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

3rd time staying. Never had a problem

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Cons: Longer Breakfast hours during the week
Location: Newmarket has great dining areas as well as some nice walk/bike trails.
Business trip. Breakfast is perfect, just wish the AM breakfast hours during the week were longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Newmarket

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This hotel is actually a hotel in average level. But it is not wrong to say that it is one of the best alternatives near Newmarket. Room service average level. The experience of drunk workers I experienced in September was a memorable awful moment for me. So I will always remember this hotel for me like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Breakfast is satisfactory. Pool was not clean. Overall average hotel. You can stay if you should go Newmarket. Otherwise you can prefer hotels in Markham. Because that hotels More quality and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B C

Getting a little old

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet
Cons: Firm pillows could have been firmer. Picky I know. Getting worn example room carpets
Location: Freeway, fuel, fast food and other places to eat close by, shopping easily accessed
With a great location, just off the 404, and close to places to eat and shop, this is where we stay on our two trips to Ontarioi each year. Quiet with an included full breakfast and an accommodating staff this hotel is both reasonably priced and clean I would give it a five if it had a restaraunt on site and an Internet I didn't have to sign into twice a day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Close to the highway, restaurants and amenities nearby.
Room was quiet, had everything we needed, just found the pillows to be old, lumpy and uncomfortable. Shower water pressure was also far too strong or far too weak, no middle ground. Breakfast was great, check in and check out very quick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Cons: The shower
The shower was very poor, and left a bad view of the entire stay. There was little water escaped from the shower head and standing for a shower was treacherous - like trying to stand on ice wearing plastic shoes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Komfortables und angenehmes Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Personal, Komfort, Ausstattung
Location: Vorort von Toronto, gute Anbindungen per Auto
Nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Saubere und komfortable Zimmer. Ruhige Lage. Gutes Frühstück. Gute Anbindungen per Auto.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Drunk staffs at Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 14, 2016
That was the my 9/11 of my life 11 september 2016. I went to reception at that afternoon and surprisely both of front desk staff were drunk. A lot of person aggrieved about that. Three police team have came and call the manager. We waited 2 hour and realy a bad day. I have not seen such a bad event even in my life. Manager told me that 2 staff has been fired and apologize for that. That 2 staff made swearing to me when I said that they are drunk. I am stiil waitin formal apology forom the Holiday Inn Newmarket management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle hôtel et très propre

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Bon déjeuner
Cons: Génial
Location: Canada Wonderland
Parfait notre famille! Nous somme très content d'avoir choisi cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by Arlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels