Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The tub didn't drain during a shower and it sprayed everywhere outside of the tub. There's a fan but no switch to turn it on. Finally climbed into the comfy looking bed and it was awful. Felt like I was laying on a hard lump everywhere I moved. The drapes were covered in what looked like salt stains but it was at the top.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear about your stay. Your feedback has been noted and passed to maintenance for an inspection. The fan in the bathroom turns on with the lights switch for the bathroom Sincerely Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great NYE getaway!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Great breakfast, clean, hot pool and hottub
Location: Close to lots of restaurants and shopping
Hotel is very clean, staff are friendly, lots of great choices for breakfast items and the pool and hottub were super warm! Would definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Excellent experience. I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the new year! Happy Holidays! Sincerely Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muskoka

The closet mirror was cracked and broken,

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Mirror in our room on the closet was broken. We had our one year old daughter with us and this was a huge concern for us. The shower leaked so the shower was not spraying properly. Overall just disappointed with our choice. We understand things happen, but a broken mirror is unacceptable and dangerous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about what happened during your stay. Maintenance has been informed about the problems you have experienced and have worked to fix them Sincerely Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB Canada

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly hospitality and service
Location: All good
It was an a round great experience. Staff was extremely friendly and efficient. Room was like being at home but I didn't have to clean up. LOL
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Feeling like its a home away from home is the exact feel we want our guests to have! We hope to see you again! Sincerely Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, Ontario

Business Trip, a hotel I stay in often

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: It is close for my business intentions while in Newmarket. Easy access to the 404. Breakfast is great.
Cons: I think shortcuts are taken in cleaning...example the Shower.
Location: Arch Brewery is next door. $5 pints or $5 for a flight. Beer is good. Head into town on Main Street for lots of restaurant options. A little over
Everything was good with the exception of the shower. I was in Room 315, the shower head was leaking & no adjustment. Did the job but I did not notice until the morning of my check-out. Also, lots of long black hair still in shower at eye sight level. Shows me the cleaning of the shower was not adequate in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review We are sorry to hear about the situation with the shower. This is unacceptable to us and this will be passed to housekeeping for discussion. We apologize for your experience with us Sincerely Guest Services Manager
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Theives

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very rude, they charged us for dammage to our room that we left in perfect condition! When I called the hotel several times asking for a manager I was sent to voicemail and no one ever returned my phone call. These people are crooks! They over charge for their rooms and will bill you for anything possible. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Save your money and go to a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Managers are in only for a specific time of the day and never on the weekends. Please call between the hours of 9:00am -4:00pm. Sincerely Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex, on

Close to what I needed. Business travel...

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Have stayed here a few times, it’s a great location. Decent price, quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Visiting family nearby

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Should have blanket option available for those who despise duvets.
Did not use hotel facilities for other than sleeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your feedback has been noted and passed to management. Sincerely Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good overall experience but our room wasn't ready at check-in time. We weren't offered compensation for this. Also, Breakfast should be until 11:00 on Sunday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Check in time starts at 3:00pm and any early check-in requests are never guaranteed. Check out is at 11:00am and it takes time to clean out all the rooms, we try our best to meet these demands especially for guests who are coming in for weddings but it is still never guaranteed. We cannot change the times for breakfast. This is something that needs to be brought to the notice of IHG. Thank you for your review! We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely Guest Service Manager