Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie

3rd Hotel Stay...2nd stay with a serious problem

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: The quality of the room cleaning needs to seriously improve.
Location: Close to a lot of restaurants and the hospital.
This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. The first stay was great. The second stay...after unpacking and getting ready to go to bed I pulled back the sheets and they were dirty. I called the front desk and the only employee in the building brought up a set of clean sets and handed them to me for me to change the bed myself. My husband spoke up and said that was not going to happen. We had to pack up and change rooms. We were told there would be a discount. Never happened. This recent stay the room was clean. The woman was just leaving the room as we arrived having checked that the room was clean. The bedroom area was spotless. In the morning before heading to the hospital for my husband, I pulled back the shower curtain and there were several long black hairs. I am blonde. If I wasn't pressed for time I would have asked to shower somewhere else but I had to suck it up and shower any ways. This is my last time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Good Place for a short stay. Breakfast could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Excellent stay !!!!! Great location, Clean rooms, great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect but just one problem....

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff were perfect. Room was nice as expected. Bathrooms are outdated. One single issue, the Remote Control for the TV was non functional! Staff were unable to fix the issue unfortunately. Great stay otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're sorry to hear that the staff was unable to fix the problem with the remote. Were they unable to provide a new one for you? We hope that for your next stay if you choose to stay with us again we will be able to provide you with better service! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blinds.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
My room didn't have a dark blind to pull over the window(just the regular white one) at night time while laying in bed the Toyota dealership shined brightly thru the window. Other than that it was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Friendly Staff, Fantastic Breakfast, Convenient Location 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Newmarket visit

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: We chose this hotel as it was close to people we were visiting. It served our purpose well.
Cons: We did not use the pool as it was so heavily chlorinated. Perhaps this was due to the large number of children staying there for a hockey tournament.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby and we didn't have a car. Bus service within a ten minute walk. We we not there to find things to do so it was fine.
The staff was helpful and friendly, the room large and clean and the buffet breakfast had sufficient variety. We needed a comfortable spot for 4 nights and it provided that. We will be returning to the area and will likely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Clean & Quiet location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I had requested extra pillows & an extra warm blanket for the pull out sofa. When we got to our room, there was no bedding at all for the pull out. Not even the initial set. Had trouble controlling the rm temp. Up 1/2 a degree and we'd b hot. Put it down 1/2 degree we'd b cold. My daughter froze all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not the usual quality of Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Overall experience terrible unless you spend 9hours in your room and leave
Location: Closest good restaurant at $ 32.00 taxi minimum.
-Might as well not have a Gym. (3 Bikes) -Breakfast limited . Rubber eggs. only one meat -No Bar available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Compfortable

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location and amenities for the business traveler