Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great experience, room was clean, staff were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timmins

very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: You wont be disappointed
Cons: I think it has has a guest will need
Location: Its near a major highway and just off a major street so its easy to get around
This hotel is very clean with a great staff, they have all the thing you need for a great stay. Free parking and a great breakfast will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was a great hotel very clean and comfortable. After a long day at the horse show we had no trouble sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for an overnight business stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Location: Restaurants, gas, all convenineces
I had to stay for one night for business. The hotel is well located vs highways, restaurants and all of my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Region

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Very clean, well maintained and excellent staff.
Cons: The paving in the parking lot needs some repair.
Location: Location excellent. Shopping nearby. Tim Hortons close. Easy on and off the highway.
Enjoyed my stay very much. Very clean facility. Excellent staff and very helpful and knowledgeable. Would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nothing but rave reviews for this classy clean upscale hotel. Rooms were large clean and modern. Breakfast was plentiful with a big selection. Staff was friendly. Would definitely visit this hotel again. Highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This hotel is nothing out of the ordinary, either ion the plus or minus side. It is simply comfortable clean place to lay your head - A typical Holiday Inn Express. The only issue I had was that the snack shop was not stocked well. I had an overwhelming urge for a bag of potato chips - not a usual occurrence for me - but they didn't have any in the snack shop. Just a few empty shelves where the chips should have been. This wouldn't normally matter, and I might even have forgotten about it, but the clerk on duty said she's been complaining to management for weeks about not having any salty snacks to sell to the guests. Seems I wasn't the only one who wanted a bag of chips. So that's where the four stars instead of five come into play. It's the little things that count, especially when you already know about it. Because little things can become bigger things. It's an attitude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Average hotel. Rooms basic - feel a bit worn and many things needing updating (shower head, tub wouldn't drain, chair stained, curtains stained, mirror on closet missing etc). Staff weren't overly impressive for friendliness but easy enough to deal with. Breakfast basic continental. Quite busy at peak times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location. Very comfortable ròom. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay, especially after a wedding! No other complaints!