Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

totally different between photos and actual room!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
To be honest, it is totally different between photos and actual room. Weather was bad because of rain, windy and cold. Room smell like damp, mold. Closet has a damp smell as well. Furniture was old old, bathroom was old. Asked to be change the room but staff said can not do that, if would like to upgrade the room then want me to pay like $150 dollars extra. Only location was good close to city and Newmarket. I booked so many different type of hotel via hotels.com, really disappointed this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was shown in pictures

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Finished renovations/repairs
Dissapointed that the room was not as shown in the pictures on the website, There was no table and chairs, and the bathroom was unfinished with temporary fix on the wall. Great location though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new plymouth

Handy hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, great location, good shower pressure
Location: Close to shops/restaurants in new market
Stayed here for 2 nights for work - I was working out near the airport so the location was convenient for getting to and from there. Clean rooms, friendly staff at check in. I could hear people in the room next door but this was not issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAURANGA

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: BED COMFORT AND CLEANLINESS. LOCATION GOOD.
Cons: DECOR COULD DO WITH AN UPDATE.
Location: LOCATION SUITED US AS WE HAD BUSINESS AT THE HOSPITAL AND UNIVERSITY.
WE NEEDED SOMEWHERE CLOSE TO THE HOSPITAL AND UNIVERSITY AND THIS WAS IN THE RIGHT LOCATION. BED VERY COMFORTABLE. UNIT WAS CLEAN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

handy location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: very handy location
Cons: The interior but nothing major.
Location: Close to shops, train station and easy to get to and from the motorway.
Great for our one night stay in Auckland-the interior is a little bit dated but it was clean and tidy. Very good for those who want to close to transport (New Market Train Station is a ten minute walk from the Motel) and New Market shops. The staff were friendly and I wouldn't hesitate staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Great place if going to Mt Smart Concert

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to and out of.
Cons: Remove smoking tables to somewhere where talking doesn't disturb others
Location: Excellent proximity to Mt Smart
The room was adequate for our needs, nothing flash but the price was great. Proximity to Mt Smart was better than we realised. A bus can be caught right outside (which we didn't use because we'd already purchased parking near the event) and Hell's Pizza was handily next door. Tables/chairs/ashtrays right outside our room meant smokers chatting and coughing loudly outside our room till nearly midnight kept us awake.
3 out of 5
by MARK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Faafouina Iosefa

convenient and clean

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Ok except need air condition so we dont have to open the window as the sound from outside vehicles were so loud. Further the sun could go through the curtains in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Acceptable accommodation for the price paid. Convenient to New Market shopping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I don't recommend I paid $180 for deluxe room with spa bath walls were dirty no cooking facilities only microwave Internet was not free even though said includes I would rate 2 out of 10 that was for spa bath. I felt unsafe with door not locking and loose I don't recommend for families with young kids due to stairs. There's stairs going upstairs some parts are open and unsafe no protection if slipped could fall down to carpark - parking is almost impossible due to angles of parks it's a nightmare. Would never recommend to a friend. Older Chinese man at front reception was nice. Needs to be cleaned up in regards to rooms and maintenance done.