Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, a little dated

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice accommodation. Tidy but a little dated. Clean and set back from the road. About 15 minute walk to bars, shopping a little further (approx. another 5). Staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, but awful weak dirty shower

Posted Aug 4, 2017
I was greeted by a friendly reception staff while checking in and she was very helpful whenever I saw her. However the water/shower system can do with an upgrade, waking up to a dirty/weak shower is the last thing we want during a cold winter morning in NZ.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foxton

clean & tidy close to Newmarket

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Handy hotel to Newmarket. Restaurant is very slow for breakfast so pays to walk up to cafe further up the road. Clean & tidy rooms but bathroom is very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North, NZ

Just fine!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Staff and the clean, modern room.
Cons: The car parking is a bit tight.
Location: Lots! It is close to the centre of Auckland but of course traffic is pretty horrendous but you expect that of a biggish city.
I chose the hotel as it was close to a concert venue and that was really it! The staff were friendly and the room modern and clean which is pretty much all I ask of in a room that I will only sleep in! Don't expect the attached restaurant to be any great shakes though, better to wander down the road if you have time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to Newmarket

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A convenient central location for a couple of night's stay in Auckland. Staff were very helpful, the room was small but adequate for 2 people. Pricing excellent compared to other similar properties that I looked at. Would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beds

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The beds are great, you get a really good sleep. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are a good size. The walls are on the thin side, so you can hear the neighbouring unit. Bathroom sink has no surface to put things on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight accommodation

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and tasteful decorating.
Cons: Sink in kitchenette.
Location: Close to Newmarket and motorway.
Easy to find and just a couple of minutes from southern motorway. Good customer service, offered advice on local restaurants, clean and tidy room with all the facilities. Slightly odd that there was no sink in kitchenette so water for drinking and to boil the jug had to be taken from the bathroom sink? Kids disappointed with no kids sky channels. All in all a nice place to spend a night. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and Mercy Hospital.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Enjoyed my stay felt safe and comfortable. The staff helped me out when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location for a stay in Auckland

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: It pays to give the hotel manager a call when booking to verify if the kitchenette in your room has a sink and cooking facilities.
Location: Close to Newmarket shops, cinemas, and restaurants; easy walk to cafes for breakfast (Friends and Allies was great).
Enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. Great location to access main attractions in Auckland. Also on bus route for quick trips into the central city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, room very clean and tidy

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quality, location
Nice motel, handy to Newmarket, nice and quiet. Room in very good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Newmarket