Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Stayed on the third floor. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Well equipped kitchenware- crockery, cutlery, fridge. New furnishings in bedroom. Bathroom a bit dated but functional. On site parking. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Germaine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is really appreciated. We are glad that you find your room clean and comfortable and we make every effort to maintain our standards while trying our best to upgrade our rooms on ongoing basis.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints about the motel. Very clean and staff were very courteous and obliging. The locality of the motel is great. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Courteous accommodation

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very convenient for attending show at Spark Arena
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off broadway

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great area, comfortable room which was clean but smelt really strongly of cigarette smoke when I checked in. Would recommend having specified rooms for smokers and stipulating non smoking in other rooms. Also the toilet paper roll holder was broken and bathroom skink cracked and dirty looking which would be simple things to fix. Staff were polite and friendly. Overall would give them 7/10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your respond we apolagise for the inconvenience caused. we have already spoken to our staff and address this issue very seriously and taken all necessary action to fix this issue. We look forward to see you when you are in Auckland and look forward to provide with best of our services if you wish to stay with us. We wish you all the very best. Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

freezing cold

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Heat pump is in the room but we have to turn off the heat pump during sleeping. My family was freezing cold n couldn't sleep at all that night as no other heater. It was terrible night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest, I am so sorry that that you had to sleep in the cold & you did not want to use the heat pump which is available in the room. We do have portable heaters also available on request which you may not know. We are trying hard to make our guests stay a memorable one and we have decided to let the guest know about options available & we would love to invite you to stay with us if you are in Auckland & we will take every measure to make you comfortable and happy. Thank you Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need a lot of up grading or tidying up

Posted May 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: good location for our requirements, quiet also
Cons: Needs a tidy up
Location: New Market CBD
Although the toilet had a seal across it indicating that it had been cleaned there was a surprise on lifting the lid. The TV had sky but only a couple of channels where clear the rest were very static. There was a very bright light outside our window that no amount blind adjusting seem to be able to block. In general just needs an up grade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Perfect position

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We were attending the Adele concert so accommodation at a reasonable price was scarce. We were thrilled with this hotel as it was a 5 min walk to Newmarket shops and only a 20min drive to Mt Smart stadium. On top of that it had a queen bed and a single bed in the room which meant my daughter and I could share the room. We also had a balcony, cooking facilities and nice big bathroom. The beds were very comfy and there was free wifi. Some tiles in the bathroom were a little tired or broken but really that was nothing as everything else was perfect for us. As we were on the 3rd floor it was also very quiet. So easy to get to Mt Smart stadium as you just go along Broadway and avoid the motorway and crowds. Happy to recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Geramine, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review your stay. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we have taken the comment on tiles on board and acting accordingly. Look forward to see you again. All the best!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good being situated so close to town.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: No
Location: As above
Good being able to walk to town to restaurants, shops and cafes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no real problems

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Motel was fine and reasonable value. Staff very pleasant. Only problem was floor drain in bathroom a bit smelly, told staff about this.