Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Location: very close to new market
Very dated hotel in need of some repairs. would not stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not recommended

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Room smelt of damp. Rubbish and paint all over floor. Rotting damp timber. Walls and ceilings paper thin so you could hear the neighbours talking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
There was a lot of noise coming from the nearby expressway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Near CBD

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Room facilities were disappointing and the noise from the top floor was unbearable in early mornings. There is no dedicated area for smoking resulting in people smoking outside the room corridor and the smell wafted into the rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Convenient location

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Wotif
Convenient location. Good for quick stop over. If you have small children ask for downstairs the verandah railings are far apart which is abit scary and the stairs up are quite steep. The check in fellow was very good despite the 1am time we arrived. Rooms are run down electrical points all needed attention. Even the wires for the tv were taped together.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Shocking stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
Arrived at 3 but couldnt get in the room until after 4. Bathroom was half finished. Kitchen sink was leaking. Shower was draining. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Shouldn't be available on wotif!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this one!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Wotif
Started on the wrong foot with our requested rooms not being available. Then walked into a room in a shocking state. The walls were dirty/marked and had several holes in them. The room and carpet smelled bad. The mattress had a threadbare layer over its springs, making it impossible to lie on. Overall a very unpleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to the city

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Bedding, parking
Bedding is sparse, a sheet and one light blanket on each bed. We attended a late night event in the city and when we returned there was no parking adjacent to our unit, we ended up parking in an old reception entry nearby. On checking out we raised this and were told to do as we had done, however no signs about parking visible and this could have been explained when checking in. Free parking is advertised with the room and it is normal for this to be adjacent to the room you are staying in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap - in price and needs an upgrade

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Old and tired hotel. Room was musty; no fan in the bathroom and the only window made the motorway noise very loud. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Ants in the bathroom. You get what you pay for!