Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: close to hospital
Cons: see above
Location: was no impressed with most of the surrounding
asked for somewhere with an outlook but the only thing to see was a bank of dirt. Had our parking spot outside our unit taken and it was very noisy. No drop in the wet room bathroom so when having a shower water went all throught the room. The tiling was very old and full of cracks which would be very difficult to keep hygenic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to public transport and supermarket.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: It's quiet even though it's on a busy road.
Cons: The shower makes the bathroom floor a bit too wet.
Location: Bus stop, super market Cornwall Park are all close by.
Thanks for the free coffee at a local cafe. Very spacious room with kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Spacious room & bathroom. Comfy bed. Headache inducing very strong smell of air "freshener" that lingered despite opening all windows...... Very slippery tiles in bathroom. Needs a nonslip surface or mat in shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Greenlane Auckland close to city

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The fact i could have my Chi with me, almost scared me to think he would catch fleas there. I just hope this hotel fumigates after every guest.
Cons: Fumigate rooms, update rooms especially bathrooms, have carpets cleaned or just invest in a rug doctor carpet cleaner from Bunnings
Location: Good position in Auckland
Good place to stay with your pet, the room was overpowered with animal pee/poo smells. A lot of airfreshner is used. The carpet is stained and it is best to leave your shoes on. However, It is a comfortable room and bed, dark and outdated can be overlooked. Lady cleaner who had to hoover our room was stern faced and looked peed off. She did a terrible job hoovering almost to the point where she was going to ram the hoover into my feet. Lucky for her she didn't. Man cleaner was polite. Lady at reception was cheerful which is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently placed Motel

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Wotif
We had a comfortable spacious room just a short distance from several major venues. It suited our purposes well over a long weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Better looking in the pictures

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Cons: More blankets for the beds and toiletries to use.
The room was adequate but not as well presented as it looks in the photos. The bathroom was huge but poorly designed so water went everywhere during a shower. There were no toiletries provided and I wouldn't want to use the bath as it looked as though it had seen better (and much cleaner) days. There were no extra blankets for the bed so I was very cold until the heater had been on for a good few hours during the night. The cafe that was recommended to have breakfast at did not open until 8:30am, which was too late for me (whilst I know this is not the lodges fault, I was told that it opened at 7am). Check-in and check-out was easy and the place was easy to find. I would suggest bringing earplugs however because the road noise was loud all through the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Unmaintained and no air-conditioning

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Lastminute
Bad experience, shower head was broken and water came out like a tap. There was no A/C in the room we got even though it was filtered in my search. Hot and stuffy. I've stayed here before in a better room with air-conditioning and functional shower. Beware not all the rooms are the same standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beautiful accomodation and location

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great break after a fab show at Mount Smart. Lucky us as happens to be the Beach Hop Weekend. recommended a great restaurant for dinner by the staff.
Location: Water straight over the road, on Mount Paku. What more could you want.
I would recommend this Motel. Very clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by Ming Kion

Good stay at Royal Park Lodge

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was polite and helpful, the check in was easy. The room is a good sized room, nicely facilitated and decorated, but the toilet needs cleaning and the shower head almost fell off. There is room for improvement. Overall it was an enjoyable stay still. Great location i have to say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would pay not to stay in this place!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were pleasant and friendly
Cons: A compete renovation
Location: Convenient location
I could cope with the kitchen in a wardrobe, the stains on the carpet, the flickering lights, the aged decor, the cracked tiles, the tap that didn't turn off, although the rates charged and "luxury suite" label gave me a different expectation ....BUT the smell of a public toilet and cheap cleaners to cover that, gave me a sleepless night was too much to endure ( I could get some sleep until the sheet slipped from covering my nose)... And I didn't get hypothermia from sleeping with every window open! The staff were pleasant and apologetic but still charged full price for this "experience" ....they did refund the second night that we refused to endure....I hope by sharing my experience will prevent anyone else from booking this "luxury apartment" for that special weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Royal Park Lodge, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for valuable opinions. We are sorry that you have an unpleasant experience with us. The room you disliked that much is actually quite sought after by our regular guests who would appreciate our constant efforts in upgrading our rooms day by day. They make us believe that the room is quite comfortable and spacious for most of the guests.We are sorry to know that you are not one of them. As for the refund of the 2nd night, the refund has been done the day after your check-out. We wish you a better experience. Kind regards,