Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Sharon

HORRIBLE PLACE

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
didn't even stay here but got charged to. Manager was very rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton,Ca.

Failure to provide requested room reserved

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The location and room rate were excellent.
Cons: Provide more "amenities" that are "common" in the motel/hotel industry and make sure the room reserved is "available".
Location: The location was great adequate eating facilities nearby, yet out of the "hustle and bustle" of the commercial industry.
I had reserved a non-smoking King room, on Aug. 5th, but when I checked in late Sept. 16th, the only room available was a smoking Queen Room. The smell was awful and we had to stay in that room until approx. 2 PM the next day! After transferring to the new Queen non-smoking room, we noticed that there was no iron or ironing board(of which we needed), no in-room coffee service, which is common "now a day", and no Kleenex, which we needed.
5 out of 5
by Charley

Great, clean and quiet.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The wife and I had a good experience. When we checked in I ask if we had a good non-smoking room and the lady said yes, in fact she said they just got finished remodeling our room yesterday. The only thing was the breakfast was limited to coffee, orange juice, milk, cereal and donuts, but for the price I had no complaints.
2 out of 5
by J

Ewwww.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Local area isn't bad, front desk lady was really sweet & efficient-- even as she was having to deal with another customer and booking agent (no-reservation issue) while she was checking me in. The hotel was packed due to hurricane crowds. We were in the room for about an hour before we realized there were no towels or washcloths at all. They had no one available to bring to room, but said we could come pick up at the front desk. It was well after time for our check in & no non-smoking room was ready. We opted for a smoking room that was ready. It stunk. NASTY. Carpet is new, furniture is old. TV is new. Nasty smelling blankets with holes burnt in them. Nasty paper towel was left on top of talllll refrigerator! Yuck.
4 out of 5
by Tilaye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Charles

Never again

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in for about 5 minutes until we found roaches in our room. Upon telling the woman at the front desk, she said she could move us to an upstairs room, almost as if it was expected and not a surprise that there were roaches in the room. We promptly checked out and stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in LaGrange GA which was quite nice.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Fine for a travel stopover

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a old motel that needs renovation. We had hot water issues and well-worn beds. The surrounding area is also pretty run down. The breakfast they offer is a bowl of cereal or a donut. Finally, all records for checking in and out were done on loose-leaf and very poorly organized papers.
5 out of 5
by Hope

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Really clean and nice. Money well spent. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok for the price it cost.