Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Charming B & B

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Located in a beautiful village, The Ship Inn exudes warmth and hospitality. The bar and restaurant serves top notch foods and drinks including a delicious full English breakfast. A delightful place to stop and relax while visiting the Cotswold's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S1275 from Bedfordshire

Fantastic accomodation with friendly hosts

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting family in the area. We found the hotel accommodation to be of a high standard and the owners (and locals in the bar) were extremely friendly and helpful. We ate dinner and breakfast in the bar and the food was amazing and plentiful. Top marks to the chef!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isabel et eric from Bordeaux france

Hotels typiquement anglais

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Super moments passe dans cet hotels.les propriétaires se soucient énormément du bien être des clients. Cet hotel fait également pub et restaurant. Nous y avons très bien mangé. De plus vous y avons rencontrer des gens formidables. Nous remercions Kerry et son mari pour leur accueil, nous nous sommes senti comme chez nous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chislehurst, Kent

Lovely stay, would recommend

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed just for the one night, had dinner and breakfast in the hotel which were both delicious. The owners are lovely. The pump on the loo in room 1 is a bit irritating and shower could do with more oomph - absolutely minor things! Would suggest a bigger TV being put in room as it's a good size room and quite hard to see (read graphics) from the bed. Would recommend to anyone in that area - lovely little village and friendly chatty locals!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by severn surfer from winchester

Comfy beds, good burgers, amazing ice cream!

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
For Severn Bore surfers this is the perfect place. A very short walk to the river, very accommodating owners who let us store our surf equipment in the barn, and provided a hose pipe to wash off all the mud. The burgers and steaks were really good and the homemade ice cream out of this world!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C stamp from Exeter

Almost perfect

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Pity about the toilet system in room 1, made a noise every hour, I would have complained if staying more then 1 night. Comply bed, nice room, good breakfast pity about the loo!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MikeBBB from Nottingham

Very friendly, good value pub in lovely village

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at The Ship last weekend. It is a very friendly and popular village local which offers well-kept beer and great value, homemade food, including a range of designer burgers. Our room above the bar was comfortable and well appointed. We would stay again if down this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SandyT from Scotland

Good Food and Friandly

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed every minute, much more personal than the big Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The UK needs more places like this

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels
Owners were really friendly. Food was amazing. The local ale they serve was one of the best I've ever tried. We really need more places like this in the UK.