Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good price for area

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet area yet convenient to balboa pier
Breakfast attendant was great and very accommodating. Room staff did not replenish coffee, plastic cups etc. in room after first night ( stayed 4 nights. No tv channel guide, requested three times, never appeared despite assurances would provide. Otherwise, was a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice. Near beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Super clean. Very comfy. The lady that checked us in was the nicest person ever. She made our stay great. I don't think it's worth it to get a " room with a view" because the "view" is not that great. Breakfast is over at 9:30 ( early. Especially for a weekend) and the breakfast lady hovers and watches, and starts taking away the food st 9:29.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

lt was a nice hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Visited Newport Beach and Balboa Island.
Comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Can't wait to come back!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: It is conveniently located to Newport, Balboa beach and Huntington beach.
Cons: Parking can be a little tight at times.
Location: Beach is within walking distance. Great restaurants all over.
We stay here every time we come to Newport/Balboa. We always bring our beach cruisers and ride from the hotel to the beaches, to shopping and to restaurants. All of the staff is super nice and they provide a great breakfast. If you don't bring bikes you can borrow bikes, beach towels and beach umbrellas from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beach lover's dream!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this property many times over the years. It is older but very nicely remodeled. We appreciated the friendly and polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Near the beach
Cons: Parking was not good
Location: Good location for going to the beach and eating food and shopping
Good and very clean good continental breakfastGreat location for going to the beach right across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location for beach/ocean time

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Love the continental breakfast. They loan towels for beach.
Location: It's a nice area. The beach is a minute walk. Disneyland is only 40 minutes away.
We always stay at the Best Western when we go to Newport Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Arthur , Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you very much for your review. We love making our guest happy and hope to see you again soon. Arthur Adolphson Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Everything good if you don't count the dead mouse in the room.