Ratings based on 1,443 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, ca

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and just love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Amazing staff, and the room has everything you need!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county ca

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Wonderful hotel. The holiday decorations were beautiful. The lobby had a freshly made large gingerbread house. It filled the air with delight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Outstanding service. This is our go to hotel whenever we travel to the OC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

great hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great staff and service. Starts when you check in with valet. They are outstanding. Front desk is excellent. Restaurant is delicious. Fire pit by pool is extraordinary for drinks at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for a conference

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: The bathroom toilets are the height for children, not adults. They all need to be replaced with higher toilets.
We had a wonderful time at Island Newport Beach Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great location but the rooms need to be upgraded.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, ambience
Cons: Rooms, rooms, rooms
Location: Great restaurants and fun things to do very close to hotel location. The hotels greatest attribute is location, location, location!
I have been using this hotel for more than 30 years. Unfortunately the rooms are now looking tired and worn. If you haven't already started to renovate, you should do that soon or you will start losing long time customers. The staff is great and the lobby are has been upgraded nicely. You now need to focus on the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Great hotel, close to everything!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great place , excellent staff- from the valet folks to house keeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brazil

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I had big problems with the cleanesses. I was in a suite junior and both of days mu room want cleaned until 15:30 PM when I would like to rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Incline Village Nevada

Don't wait for an early check-in.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Room was large and nice. Corner suite. The grounds are beautiful and the location couldn't be better.
Cons: Reception as stated earlier.
Location: Unlimited activities and shopping.
We arrived at he hotel at 1:00. Check in is suppose to be 3:00. We asked if we could get an early check in and was told, "the room is currently being cleaned" they would call us when it was ready. We walked around for a half hour and went back to see if it was ready. They said "it was still being cleaned." We waited in the lobby for another 15 minutes. I went back to reception and asked again. She said "it was still being cleaned". I said, "I don't believe you. It doesn't take that long to clean a room". She said "check in is 3:00". I said, "you should have told us we were going to have to wait until 3:00, we could have gone to lunch. My point is that; telling us the room is being clean implied to us that when it was finished, we could get an early check it. They are not direct. Reception tried to nicely put us off. However they should have told us we need to wait to 3:00 and not waste our time. Everything else was lovely. The Oak Grill was delicious.