Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford Oregon

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location: Lot's of nearby activities- beach, shopping, watersports. This location does not lend itself to walking to beach but that was the only downside.
This was a very comfortable place to stay. We were only there for one night but it would be fine for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from horton, Michigan

best hotel i have ever stayed at,

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: location is perfect
Cons: nothing
Location: walking anywhere is great from this hotel
very clean, great Breakfast bar, friendly staff, workout room, and a very nice pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Enjoyable stay and nice breakfast. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, Ca

Three Thumbs Up 👍

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great location on the PCH. Many good restaurants and bars are walking distance. Price is the lowest we found in Newport and the hotel was great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Opposite Marina

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Would have thought free parking would have been available but comfortable stay for 2 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not safe and old

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The web page and the pictures are definitely more than what you get. İt is more of a motel then holiday in express. The windows were so dirty and could not open them more than an inch to get some ocean breeze. The breakfast utensils, plates..etc were all made of paper, and made us feel like we were on a picnic. The worst part was, one morning, an unbalanced lady came into the breakfast area and started to fill her 2 empty bags with open buffet and swore at hotel guest for no reason. My family and I got so tense until she left. She stayed at the breakfast area for about 10-15 mnts and made everyone very unsecure. She cursed at everyone she had eye on and acted as a crazy person. She also had 3 fully filled plates of food and walked right in front of the reception. The staff noticed it but did not not do anything about it. We will never go back to that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great location near Newport pier and restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Updated ocean style decor . Hotel clean . Room updated comfortable beds . Breakfast area open and can hold a lot of people . In a very upscale area in Newport Beach. Lots of restaurants near by . A little pricey but considering the area it was worth it . Only down side is they charge 14.00 a day for parking . They have their own lot so I don't see the need to charge for parking when you are paying over 200.00 a night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Totally fine hotel. Nothing to complain about. That's all I have to say.
4 out of 5
by Raphael

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location with direct access to route 5. Free Parking!
5 out of 5
by Beatriz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels