Ratings based on 1,741 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great location. Ok hotel. Overall nice. Food ok. Staff nice. Good for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arrived late, was upgraded to a balcony room.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pleasant and easy check in. Staff were helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for family or business.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I've stayed here a couple of times and find it a great, relaxing hotel. You feel like you're on vacation even if you are there on business. Plus, they have live concerts in the summertime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by A. Rivera, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great views. Wonderful area. Close to the water

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Great hotel. Awesome staff. Very helpful. Great weekend getaway. Need to come back in the summer to try out the pool. It looks awesome! A++++++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by A.Rivera, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Cmfortalbe and convient

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet, convenient.
Location: Close to good shopping at Fashion Island.
I like this hotel because it has shuttle service to Fashion Island, Balboa Island and John Wayne airport. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Nice restaurant. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by A.Rivera, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga

Fun hotel near beach & attractions

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location is good. A lot on the hotel site to do.
Location: We were in town for Christmas boat parade. The hotel is near the bay & other attractions.
It was very crowded because of events in town but check in staff moved the line along pretty quickly. We had drinks & appetizers in the bar and both were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Ashley R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Classic Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Location, condition
Well maintained, updated, older property. Very nice and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Ashley R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with apparent maintenance issues.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
When I attempted to use the shower the first morning, I discovered the mechanism on the spout had accumulated enough deposits to make it nearly inoperable. I managed to get some flow out of the shower head, however (after struggling with it for about 10 minutes). When I asked the staff to address it the next day, they said they would. However, I encountered the same issue on the second morning. By day 4, I was moved to another room that had no issues. Their wake up calls are unreliable, as well. One morning I did not receive the call I requested. This was a business trip and I was on tight time lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great hotel would come back with family for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Ashley R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, Texas

Amazing

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Elevator was under construction for the first 24 hours. Keeping up with maintenance in a timely manner
Location: Perfect location! Located across the street from Fashion Island.
From the valet, to the bell men, to the front desk, to room services it was a perfect experience. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and kind. Facility was extremely clean and inviting. My stay was a great ending to a 7 day work trip. Thank you for all you do!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Ashley R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.