Ratings based on 1,791 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duvall, WA

Very nice but not perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The lay-out of the hotel gives it a spacious feeling, the rooms itself were nice, it is close to everything lovely so-cal has to offer.
The hotel is great without a doubt but I haven't rated it as excellent because there are few restaurants or food choices on the premises. Also the hotel was being renovated and I think it should be proper business practice to let guests know before they book and not find out when they arrive and lastly because planes fly over and that is very noisy... .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The bathtub had missing paint and needed to be sewed The mirror was caked with dirt There is hardly a water view of the bay! You need binoculars to see it. The carpets before the room are filthy dirty , I'm not certain anyone vacuums them The light shade had chocolate caked all around it and wasn't cleaned The sheets had brown substance on them You couldn't sit on balcony because of spider webs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Hotel layout and grounds are nice. The rooms are a little dated, I.e. Furniture is a little weathered, carpets and walls are a little dinged. The pools are nice. Breakfast is good, but wouldn't recommend the bar for drinks. $11.00 for a rum and coke is absolutely ridiculous whether your middle class or high class. If you don't use the valet and pick up and drop people off yourself in front of the hotel the valet personnel aren't very helpful and seem to not like people doing that. I don't really care cause we had a 2 year old in a stroller. Overall, not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange Ca.

Thought it was going to be nice

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Dirty sheets. Requested new ones & was told to change them ourselves. The service disappointed us to the point we will not be returning or recommending this place ever!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Todd at the bar was amazing.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Checked in after 9pm. Room smelled of mold and the light at the front door was out so I did not feel safe. I could not even see the front door handle. I was too tired to request a room transfer. I reported the light out the next morning. I returned that evening and the work order was never put in. I went to my room with a co worker and she immediately complained of the smell of mold. I called to change rooms and the front desk had the nerve to ask why I hadn't mentioned it the night I checked in. Again... it was after 9:00pm. I was too tired to haul my belongings to another room and the existing room was very far from the lobby. The front desk staff are rude and act as if you are bothering them when you are in line. I had a drunk guy that was living at the hotel approach me, admitted to being on zanax and his dog bit my finger and drew blood. Apparently he is living there due to mold in his home. The bar staff and restaraunt staff were amazing. Todd was very accommodating and super friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice pool but room was small. Tiny bathroom and it would be nice if the beds where queens,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Beautiful property

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This was a beautiful property we enjoyed our stay. The staff could have been a bit friendlier in my opinion. If you do pick this location keep in mind that there will be additional charges outside the Expedia cost. For each day you stay there will be a $27 dollar parking charge and a $27 resort fee. Just something to consider for the vacation budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to local activities.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel staff was professional and all possessed great customer service skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good Hotel, Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet accommodation (Lido golf side rooms), shuttle, resort feel and service
Cons: Better cleaning i.e. bathroom vent, and recycling bins
Location: Fashion Island, Balboa Island, Dana Point and easy access to LA etc.
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and very pleased with the services and accommodation offered. What may be missing in maintenance and spot cleaning is well made up for by the pleasant staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Booked room with 2 beds for 4 people Was not available and they could not accommodate us