Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach and good restaurant

Posted Jul 7, 2017
had a great time, ate at the blue beat, we will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Preeta, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying at our hotel, and we're glad to know you enjoyed your stay. :)
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great Location and Attentive Staff

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent location for a short stay by the beach. We had a wonderful experience and the staff was very accommodating. Book early if you plan on going during peak season!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Hi Mark, Thank You for the great review. Happy to know we were able to make your experience a positive one. :)
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Hi Linda, we appreciate your honest fed back. We will address the problem shortly. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great little hotel,walking distance to everything.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great little hotel, don't let the older exterior fool you the rooms are nice and updated and clean. I stayed 4 days and enjoyed ever bit of it. They even have bicycles you can borrow to ride around the area on. Fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Preeta, Hotel Management
Thank You for the Great Review. :)
5 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Dear Alison thank you for your time, we appreciate your great review. :)
4 out of 5
by Fredrik

Hidden Gem with perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really small and didn't look much from the outside. Fantastic reception with nice good and speedy service. It is just a short walk to the beach and you will pass some very good restaurants on your way. Parking is free which is excellent and the location is just right not far from anything Newport Beach has to offer. Don't expect a luxurious room, but it had all we needed and was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Hi Fredrik, Thank You for choosing Little Inn by the Bay. Glad to hear we were able to accommodate you with our equipment that is provided. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watching like a hawk a can't have a couple guests

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Can't have guests past 10pm. Wanted to cancel and they wouldn't let me when there was nothing saying non-refundable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Preeta, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you felt during your stay. You weren't allowed to cancel due to our 72 hour cancellation policy. We also ask that guest be considerate of other guest, which is why we don't allow guest after 10 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and quaint very convenient and close to ever

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Staff was not personable. Hardly smiled. Two workers stood there and talked amongst themselves before knowleding that I was standing there and needed help. : (
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Preeta, Hotel Management
HI, we are sorry for the experience you have encountered at our hotel. We appreciate your honest fed back, I reassure you this problem won't happen again !.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Close to the beach. Tiny. But cute.was noisy. The comforter was a little dirty and the bed was a bit cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Preeta, Hotel Management
HI this is Preeta, we apologize for the noise encountered during your stay. :( We also Thank You for have taken the time to review us :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, helpful staff, comfy room

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Good spot to stay - Excellent location, helpful staff, comfy room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Preeta, Hotel Management
Thank You for Choosing our hotel, Glad it worked out for you. We appreciate your good review. :)