Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport coast. CA

Disappointed at Marriot Newport Coast

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We booked a suite with 4 twin beds on expedia, and it turned to be 2 beds with another 2 rolling beds. The room on 2nd floor is actually their first floor, very dark and noisey. I typed wrong name, so I changed with expedia prior to checking in, however, the front desk asked me to call expedia to send email directly to front desk, otherwise, they refuse to check me in. The front desk attitude is horrible!!! This is a time share hotel, only those rooms with no view and poor location is available for guests, better rooms always occupied by owners according to the front desk. Front desk also told me that booking expedia based on the avaiable rooms at the moment of check in, therefore no better rooms is avaialbe for expdia guests!
4 out of 5
by Fahad

Overpriced

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The price I got was overpriced compared to the weekly prices that members gets usually.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Villa was a little dated in its furnishings even though it was supposed newly renovated. Apt was clean but tons of dead bugs in stairwell. No one told me when I booked that I needed to call 30 days in advance to request ocean view. Nice but a little inconvenient in its location.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Loved it

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Came here once and never forgot about it. That's why we had to stay with you guys again. Going to make this a tradition for our family.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first time here and we will definitely be back. The villa was updated with great amenities and was very comfortable. We enjoyed walking the grounds and the beautiful views.
3 out of 5
by anamaria

Just ok

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The complex is pretty. It giant. Our villa was not really a villa. An apartment that needs to be updated!! Old and smells old. Too impersonal. Too comercial. It's ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never disappointed!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Very convenient for my family's needs

Posted May 11, 2017
The room had all the amenities of home. We have a
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Shower in master did not work

Posted May 10, 2017
Shower in master did not work. Room was otherwise immaculate