Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice boutique hotel neat beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Loved this hotel. Would definitely go back. Location awesome, continental breakfast, free bikes, beach chairs, & towels. Rooms very nice. Near many good bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Room#118 Not Beachfront

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, large beds. kitchen.
Cons: At least install Air Vent in bathroom.
Location: Minute walk to the beach. Good for sailing, beach siting, beach walking. shopping.
We have 5 people 2 pairs of couples stay in large queen/king beds in 2 bedrooms, each room has a ceiling fan right on top of the bed. One single adult stays in sofa bed in living room. The overall place is clean, kitchen has plates and utensils and a large fridge. The apt hotel has free beach chairs, towels and free boogie boards for guests to use. However, here are the issues: 1. 5 adults share 1 bathroom seems too crowd. 2. The bathroom has no air vent, leaves stinky smell inside. We have to open the small window to let the air flow. And it takes forever to feel fresh again. 3. It's not beachfront, instead it is street front. The single who stays in living room hears loud automobile noise at 5AM kept him awake since then. 4. The included breakfast was too simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
always comfortable and quaint. Best view ever! It is a very relaxing hotel and the staff acts like family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newport Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location and professional staff.
Cons: We were very disappointed with the condition of the room.
Overall, the location and staff were the saving grace for our stay on August 12th. I honestly expected the room to be much more than it was for the price we paid. We travel often, and I felt as if we were staying at a less than average hotel. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, too -- basically right on the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Smells like pot.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff.
Really great hotel, too bad they cant do anything about the pot smokers that completely stink up the rooms. So bad we had to leave to air out the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif.

Nice ocean view lounge area, but room to small!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very good and attentive.
Cons: I think a chest of drawers under the television would help. Also replace the shower head in room 212. find a way to claim the parking spots in front.
Location: The location was excellent.
We only had one suitcase stand and had to use the only chair in the room for the second suitcase. That meant I had to sit on the bed to put on my shoes. (high bed) grout on bathroom floor was dirty along with a stained dividing curtain. The bed was very comfortable. The lounge area was a good place to relax with big open air ocean views. parking was limited, I had to park on the street on the third night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Central, clean, friendly, reasonable, helpful......a wonderful stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We have enjoyed our stay at other 4 Sisters properties. This property falls short of expectations.Noisy rooftop ventilators outside our window ran all night. No afternoon wine and appetizers and a continental breakfast, not a full breakfast. Bathroom was tiny. Vacuum cleaner was left in hallway all afternoon.