Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Awesome little place!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Took a solo trip out for an interview and wanted to stay somewhere relaxing beforehand. Absolutely best decision ever. This little place was so peaceful! Right on the beach, with many wonderful spots to sit and watch the water! The single queen bedroom was very spacious, and would have been for two people, too! So, so glad I stayed here, and will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Toronto Area, ON

This is a great place on the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly. In addition, they lend out beach chairs and umbrellas as well as bikes.
Location: There are restaurants within walking distance and plenty to see close by. The people of the area were all really friendly.
The hotel has lots of character. Many areas to sit and enjoy the view of the water and the scenery. Also have the bike path and shops right at your door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herriman, Utah

Walk out the door and 50 yards is the beach!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We used their complimentary bikes and rode on the boardwalk with beach houses on one side and the sand and ocean on the other side. Amazing views! Rode to Balboa Pier and had lunch way out on the pier at Ruby's, a 50's-60's CocaCola themed cafe ! Very relaxed and fun! Breakfast was healthy and yummy with a variety of berries, bagels cream cheese , nutty muffins, cheddar and mozzarella sticks with hot drinks such as herbal tea, hot chocolate, and coffee. Very clean rooms. Nautical decorations. Plenty of towels etc. Very comfortable beds with mattress covers! Ceiling fans, AC nice touch! Very friendly staff! We had the best time. They have complimentary boogie boards. Surfing is right in front and a couple of doors down you can get surfing lessons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice boutique hotel neat beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Loved this hotel. Would definitely go back. Location awesome, continental breakfast, free bikes, beach chairs, & towels. Rooms very nice. Near many good bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Room#118 Not Beachfront

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, large beds. kitchen.
Cons: At least install Air Vent in bathroom.
Location: Minute walk to the beach. Good for sailing, beach siting, beach walking. shopping.
We have 5 people 2 pairs of couples stay in large queen/king beds in 2 bedrooms, each room has a ceiling fan right on top of the bed. One single adult stays in sofa bed in living room. The overall place is clean, kitchen has plates and utensils and a large fridge. The apt hotel has free beach chairs, towels and free boogie boards for guests to use. However, here are the issues: 1. 5 adults share 1 bathroom seems too crowd. 2. The bathroom has no air vent, leaves stinky smell inside. We have to open the small window to let the air flow. And it takes forever to feel fresh again. 3. It's not beachfront, instead it is street front. The single who stays in living room hears loud automobile noise at 5AM kept him awake since then. 4. The included breakfast was too simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
always comfortable and quaint. Best view ever! It is a very relaxing hotel and the staff acts like family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newport Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location and professional staff.
Cons: We were very disappointed with the condition of the room.
Overall, the location and staff were the saving grace for our stay on August 12th. I honestly expected the room to be much more than it was for the price we paid. We travel often, and I felt as if we were staying at a less than average hotel. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, too -- basically right on the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Smells like pot.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff.
Really great hotel, too bad they cant do anything about the pot smokers that completely stink up the rooms. So bad we had to leave to air out the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif.

Nice ocean view lounge area, but room to small!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very good and attentive.
Cons: I think a chest of drawers under the television would help. Also replace the shower head in room 212. find a way to claim the parking spots in front.
Location: The location was excellent.
We only had one suitcase stand and had to use the only chair in the room for the second suitcase. That meant I had to sit on the bed to put on my shoes. (high bed) grout on bathroom floor was dirty along with a stained dividing curtain. The bed was very comfortable. The lounge area was a good place to relax with big open air ocean views. parking was limited, I had to park on the street on the third night.