Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

It's fine

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: it's location
Cons: more informed staff, better bathroom space and layout, less walking from lobby to rooms
Location: well located and lots of shopping and places to eat nearby as well as the water
reasonable room with a very small bathroom that's not well laid out. Most of the staff were fine and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Joy W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback and we'll pass it on to our team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Work and Play

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location is ideal for walking to amazing shopping and restaurants. Super close to beach as well.
Central location and great service! Room was perfect for my daughter and I. Walking to the mall was ideal. R & D Kitchen and Cucina Enoteca both have a good vibe and excellent food. Enjoyed the Spa and Pure Blue. Nice to have a Starbuck's inside the hotel. Could Uber everywhere we needed to go so there was no need for a rental car. Would recommend and plan to stay there the next time I'm in town for business and pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Joy W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Jenney! We're thrilled that you loved our location, service and guest rooms. We appreciate all of your kind words and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Impromptu visit.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: A really great hotel with a full size Starbucks on site.
Location: Perfect location.
This was a last minute trip. Perfect location for access to shopping, the beach, the ferry and great dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Joy W. , Hotel Management
We're thrilled to hear this, Rockie! Thank you for this kind review. We truly hope to welcome you back on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san pedro ca

Nice place close to restaurants and shops

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice clean place close to restaurants and shops .Great little get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Joy W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review, Moe! We're glad you enjoyed your time in our great location. Please come back and visit soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cental Vallwy

Hotel is close to beach and shopping.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. They are upgrading one of the two pools and spa area so looks like a construction zone. Glad our room did not face that pool. From our balcony, we had a view of the golf course, rose garden and the pool area that was not under construction. It was so relaxing and beautiful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Joy W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Monica. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax despite our construction progress. We hope that you'll return for a visit once construction is done to see our new pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not worth price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This room should be under 150.00 parking is awful and parking structures is dangerous for a person walking alone
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Lynsey , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I apologize for your experience at our hotel. We do consider the safety of our guests a top priority. Thank your for your response and we welcome you to try our hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base for your stay at Newport Beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Right next door to the Fashion Island mall, the Marriott is a great base if you're visiting the area for business or leisure. The rooms are as expected, overall good but nothing exceptional. Pool area and spa looked very nice (unfortunate didn't get to enjoy them myself). Small minuses from the fact that you have to ask for all additional amenities (think cotton swabs) from the room service and that eventhough you already pay the resort fee, wifi is still extra. The personnel and teh service was good. Buffet breakfast in the restaurant is pricey but very good; lot o fresh fruit and veggies, made-to-order omelettes etc. Only wish they had had greek yogurt.. You can also borrow bikes from the hotel and ride to the beach only 10mins away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled that you loved our location, service and breakfast. We appreciate all of your constructive feedback as well and will be sure to share it with our team.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Joseph! We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Sheena

The beds were definitely hard for my comfort level

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were definitely hard for my comfort level but everything else was pretty great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that our beds were not comfortable for you and we appreciate your input. We hope to welcome you back for a seamless stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We're thrilled to see you enjoyed a 5-star experience with us, Vicki! We hope to welcome you back again in the future.