Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from logan Ut

Made for beach lovers

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I've been staying here for forty years. Quick walk to the beach. Local restaurants. Short drive to knots or Disneyland. And at a great place. When I plan a vacation this is my first thought. Their is even a park and playground next door for little ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Staff at front desk are fantastic. Bike shop next door handy. Eat Chow great fresh ingredients restaurant spot for lunch a block away. Beach toys, umbrellas, chairs, towels, boogie boards for guests. Loved the beach right across the street. We biked to Hintington beach one day. We biked all the way to Newport beach pier, Balboa island, took the ferry, biked to the end the wedge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate motel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Fair prices and large rooms for the price near the beach. Great accommodations from the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint little hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Newport Channel Inn is a nice little hotel just across the street from Newport Beach. We like staying there because of easy access to the bike path that runs for miles along the sand. The staff is very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We have stayed there twice in the last month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
it was good experience, good location, you can rent bicycle just next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel property was perfect for spending time at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We have stayed here several times before and will likely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

One night stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: A cleaner feeling to the room.
Location: only a one nighter. Saw a lot of homeless people hanging out in the surrounding areas
Needed a place to stay in Newport Beach for boat trip to Catalina Island. Everything was average. Location seemed to be in "Shady" area of town. Saw a lot of homeless people hanging out early in the AM. Probably wouldn't stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Perfect location next to beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This is a small motel within a couple blocks of the sand...perfect distance with 2 little kids...even had beach towels, boogie boards umbrellas and sand toys for use!!! Awesome honor system and a great down to earth friendly staff 😊Will definitely stay again when we visit Newport Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

close to beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: close to restaurants, beach and biking
Location: shopping, biking, walking, surfing, beach activities, etc...
spent 4th of july here and had a great time with the family