Ratings based on 2,757 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Tell us before you renovate

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: It is always convenient and I trust when the front is renovated it will look much better, but right now it pretty much is sub par.
Cons: I don't know, when you are tearing a place apart it changes the whole dynamic. I just wish I knew ahead of time so I could have made other arrangement
I have been staying here since before it was a Fairmont property. The recent transition to The Duke has been generally disappointing. My last stay here this weekend was really disappointing when I had to go around the back of the property to check in. The front and lobby area were being renovated. Why not tell us on the Expedia site so we have the ability to make the decision that we want to go there?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Four stars at a three star price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The other 4 star hotel nearby is the Hyatt, which seems superior, but is somewhat more expensive. The pool here is small, but the rooms are good and the staff are all very friendly. If you’re going to be parking overnight, without going in and out, consider parking in the Wells Fargo lot for $18 per night instead of $33. For in and out use this is not feasible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

be aware of their expensive parking

Posted Nov 6, 2017
They intentionally make it unclear when booking. There is no onsite free parking. 30.00 dollars per night for valet it just an intentional rip off of their guests. What hotel has ZERO self parking???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All great except parking situation

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: Valet
Hotel was great. No complaints. Only problem is that if you are going to insist people valet, you can't then make them wait a half hour for their car both in and out. The hotel had an event the night we were there, and getting our car to run an errand took 30 minutes and then returning the car took another half hour. The line stretched out to the street. Either have a self-park option or more staff, especially if the hotel is hosting an event.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach

Posted Oct 27, 2017
They forgot the keys to our car on the door of the car, someone could have stole our car if seen by someone out in the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was as expected. Spacious, clean, organized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Efficient checkin and check out with no issues. very short stay. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Awesome find

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Facility was clean and staff was friendly. Very professional staff and helpful environment. The only downside to this experience was the unforseen daily parking charge of 33.00 without an option to park elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

The hotel is nice but high parking fee

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed the stay at the hotel but think that the parking fee can be better. It's mandatory valets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worse than expected

Posted Oct 11, 2017
$33 parking charge, very stinky and greasy elevators. Too much chlorine in Jacuzzi and pool making you cry and sneeze. Bedding is very uncomfortable, A/C is loud