Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Beautiful Location - Not a Beautiful Experience

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful ground/location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Crystal Cove State Beach, Laguna, Corona del Mar - hikes, beach, shopping
This property is in a gorgeous location and the grounds are beautiful. Upon arrival, we expected to check in by 3pm, as it was noted in our Expedia reservation. We were told 4pm, and although I had a copy of the reservation the front desk attendant stated "I'm sorry but you were misinformed." We were given our keys (no room number) and told we would be texted once the room was ready (4:10pm). The room itself was very nice. We have stayed in similar Marriott properties and it was equally spacious and clean. The location of our room was VERY disappointing. We were at the back of property above a work/loading area and along the busy Newport Coast Drive. All day/night were heard cars and trucks whizzing by. Windows and doors had to be shut, yet the noise kept us from resting. The front bedroom was next to the elevator, with noise of loading and unloading their baggage RIGHT next to the bedroom. After our first loud night, I went requested a room change. I was told (from the same person that checked us in) that several people were checking out in a specific area of the property and that she would check with management about a move. A few minutes later she returned an explained that a move was not an option - that there were already several moves that day and that housekeeping could not accommodate another. She also mentioned that IF we were able to move, that we would have to check out by 10am and back in at 4 - essentially losing a day. DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful Italian themed hotel with beautiful views of the coast. Short drive to the beach or take the free shuttle. Rooms were beautiful and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Everything was great except my daughter got her sandals stolen at the pool.. I was disturbed by the incident. I couldn't imagin at a resort like this ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with the managemet

Posted Mar 21, 2016
I had the worse guest respond from a hotel, it is really disrespectful to ignore a guest requset and what makes it worse that request during a medical emergencey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and roomy

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Great place to stay when on the road working for and extended stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Family friendly close to the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Loved this place! We will be back with and without our kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: The villas are perfect for families and there was something for everyone to enjoy at the resort!
We were wonderfully surprised how spacious the villas are. We had 4 adults, a baby and a toddler, and there was plenty of space for all! We were only able to stay 3 nights, can't wait to come back for a week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Family Friendly Resort by the Ocean

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The Marriott Coast Villas are upscale and located in a prime area of Newport Coast! The two bedroom villas are awesome!
Cons: The beds are a bit too firm for our liking but we survived!
Location: Whatever you are looking for in the way of beaches, shopping, great food, and activities are all close by the resort. It is a perfect location.
The elegance and cleanliness of the property is amazing. Every staff member was friendly and ready to assist us with all of our needs. The concierge Mark was phenomenal and all of his recommendations were spot on! This was one of our greatest get-aways and we have been on many! The taffy candy at the front desks kept us smiling every time we passed by - Yummy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great spot for the anniversary

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Check in was easy. The condo was amazing! Huge open floor plan. It was comfortable. We sat in the living room and drank scotch while talking about life. The hotel was close to awesome restaurants (Javiers and Mastros Ocean Club - we chose Mastros). Overall, a 5-star experience at a 4-star price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote and staff

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Great vacation location and not far from all other activities