Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing....Except...

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Amazing aside from the check out time. 10am is so early extremely early for the amount of money being paid. Check out should be 12
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted May 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our 1 night stay. It was our anniversary and they gave us a newly remodeled villas. It was very nice and spacious. It is very kid and family friendly. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from q

Perfect family hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Everything about this hotel was great! Staff, location and amenities. The grounds are well kept and great for families. Plenty of activities to keep kids busy. Can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Beautiful Location - Not a Beautiful Experience

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful ground/location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Crystal Cove State Beach, Laguna, Corona del Mar - hikes, beach, shopping
This property is in a gorgeous location and the grounds are beautiful. Upon arrival, we expected to check in by 3pm, as it was noted in our Expedia reservation. We were told 4pm, and although I had a copy of the reservation the front desk attendant stated "I'm sorry but you were misinformed." We were given our keys (no room number) and told we would be texted once the room was ready (4:10pm). The room itself was very nice. We have stayed in similar Marriott properties and it was equally spacious and clean. The location of our room was VERY disappointing. We were at the back of property above a work/loading area and along the busy Newport Coast Drive. All day/night were heard cars and trucks whizzing by. Windows and doors had to be shut, yet the noise kept us from resting. The front bedroom was next to the elevator, with noise of loading and unloading their baggage RIGHT next to the bedroom. After our first loud night, I went requested a room change. I was told (from the same person that checked us in) that several people were checking out in a specific area of the property and that she would check with management about a move. A few minutes later she returned an explained that a move was not an option - that there were already several moves that day and that housekeeping could not accommodate another. She also mentioned that IF we were able to move, that we would have to check out by 10am and back in at 4 - essentially losing a day. DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful Italian themed hotel with beautiful views of the coast. Short drive to the beach or take the free shuttle. Rooms were beautiful and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Shavita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Everything was great except my daughter got her sandals stolen at the pool.. I was disturbed by the incident. I couldn't imagin at a resort like this ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect finish to a Disneyland trip

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic family resort. Lots to do on site. Beautiful pools, great views and gorgeous grounds. Crystal Cove is a charming beach and the Beachcomber Cafe is perfect.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Rochester

Best stay ever

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was a perfect stay - we highly recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels