Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Everything was good but some of the staff need to be more friendly. Overall I was happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenwood, CA

All in all Not a Good Fit for My Family

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel works if you drive here, we did not. We flew in to Santa Ana, booked a car company because this company offers carseats. Once at the hotel it slowly became obvious to us that there was little in the way of food. One pool cafe, with a limited selection and one pool bar with watered down drinks in plastic cups. No other dining out choices on this property. There is a Starbucks/Marketplace selling some uninteresting prepared food and packaged food for your room. Apparently, because these are villas, you are expected to take breakfast in your room, if only there were grocery options. There was no organic anything, eggs were not cage-free. Cereal was Kellogs. My family does not eat this sort of food. One night we walked the half mile up hill to Pelican Resort for a beautiful sunset, pool view dinner. And one morning we caught the shuttle to Beachcomber Cafe for breakfast. Otherwise we were stuck with the limited, boring food at the Marriott. Yuban coffee in the room - ugh. The property is beautiful and offers many activities for all ages. There are no bathrobes in the rooms. I finally understood that this was a Marriott and not a JW Marriott which offers many more amenities. I wouldn't go back with small children again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great location and beautiful views of the Pacific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great and quite

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I love the room setup and the facility I would recommend this hotel for small family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great property in Newport Coast across from Pelican Hill. Ocean Views were gorgeous We stayed 4 nights, with my 2 teenagers and 2 grandparents. Went to LA to sightsee one day, but traffic was bearable using the carpool lane in 405
5 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Wonderful 2nd Stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet, convenient location near points of interest. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The two-bedroom arrangement.
Location: Near beaches, coastal drives, Laguna Beach and Newport Beach. Favorite place for us to visit is Balboa.
This was our second stay at the Marriott Newport Coast Villas. We love it there. The rooms are large, the setting gorgeous, and the grounds top notch. The beds are the most comfortable I've slept in. We will absolutely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Paradise found

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Loved the size of the room and all of its amenities.
Cons: The building we stayed in didn't have an ice machine or elevator. You had to go to the building next door.
Location: Not very freeway convenient but it didn't pose a problem for us.
Had guests from Michigan with us so we spent more time running around than being able to enjoy the resort itself.