Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great location and beautiful views of the Pacific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great and quite

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I love the room setup and the facility I would recommend this hotel for small family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Wonderful 2nd Stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet, convenient location near points of interest. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The two-bedroom arrangement.
Location: Near beaches, coastal drives, Laguna Beach and Newport Beach. Favorite place for us to visit is Balboa.
This was our second stay at the Marriott Newport Coast Villas. We love it there. The rooms are large, the setting gorgeous, and the grounds top notch. The beds are the most comfortable I've slept in. We will absolutely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Paradise found

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Loved the size of the room and all of its amenities.
Cons: The building we stayed in didn't have an ice machine or elevator. You had to go to the building next door.
Location: Not very freeway convenient but it didn't pose a problem for us.
Had guests from Michigan with us so we spent more time running around than being able to enjoy the resort itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was nice. Rooms needed a little updating. Beds were hard, worn out and lumpy, couches were worn, fixtures in bathrooms needed tending to. Stayed on bottom floor and guests above could be heard clearly and were very noisy. Not enough handicap parking for room access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LUXURY but not convenient local.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service is FANTASTIC! Shuttles and golf carts take you everywhere bc property is HUGE!! Main pool area is STUNNING. However, this is a time share property and only 20% of the 700 villas have ocean view. Good luck. Villa decor/furniture is dated but clean and classy. Starbucks & marketplace on property is a huge bonus bc it's quite a drive to anywhere off the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balboa Island CA

The staff was friendly, warm and catered to our ne

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The villas were amazing and worth every penny we spend,overall the best experience I've ever had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful resort with tons of amenities

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We had a fantastic time at the Marriot Newport Coast Villas. Our room was newly renovated and always impeccably clean. There were tons of activities for our 2 year old son and we definitely plan on returning in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels